Globalview Advisors Limited
Registered name: GLOBALVIEW ADVISORS LIMITED
Part of FRP Advisory Group PLC groupGlobalview Advisors Limited made £1.1m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2023 (revenue not disclosed).
Globalview Advisors Limited reported £1.1m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2023, down 10% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 8 employees. The company is classified under “financial intermediation not elsewhere classified” and is based in London; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 21 yrs · since 2005
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Profit after tax | £1.2m | £1.1m |
| Profit (best available) | £1.2m | £1.1m |
| Employees (average) | 7 | 8 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Profit per employee | £177k | £140k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Profit growth | — | ▼10% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲14.3% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £800k | £976k |
| Net assets | £630k | £1m |
| Fixed assets | £4.9k | £3.3k |
| Current assets | £1.3m | £1.6m |
| Debtors | £496k | £561k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2024 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £140k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲66%
- Now £1m
- Cash at bank
- ▲22%
- Now £976k
- Headcount
- ▲14%
- Now 8
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼33%
- Now £3.3k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- FRP Advisory Group PLCultimate parent75–100%
- FRP Advisory Trading Limited75–100%
- Globalview Advisors Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (16)
- Abbott Fielding LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Arc & Co Structured Finance LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Bridgeshield Asset Management LtdFigures not disclosed
- FRP Corporate Advisory LimitedFigures not disclosed
- FRP Corporate Finance LimitedFigures not disclosed
- FRP Debt Advisory LimitedFigures not disclosed
- FRP Real Estate Advisory LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Hilton-Baird Management Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- JDC Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Lexington Corporate Finance LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Litmus Advisory LimitedFigures not disclosed
- McKay Business Solutions LimitedFigures not disclosed
- One Advisory Group LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Spectrum Corporate Finance LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Williams Ali CF LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Wilson Field Group LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2023 (profit £1.1m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jul 2024. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.