Ashcourt (West Yorkshire) Limited
Registered name: ASHCOURT (WEST YORKSHIRE) LIMITED
Part of Graveler Topco Limited groupAshcourt (West Yorkshire) Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 30 Apr 2024 show net assets of £470k and 6 employees.
Ashcourt (West Yorkshire) Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 30 Apr 2024 showed net assets of £470k and 6 employees. The company is classified under “freight transport by road” and is based in Pocklington; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Pocklington, Yorkshire and The Humber
- Age
- 22 yrs · since 2004
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Ashcourt (West Yorkshire) Limited’s accounts for the year to 30 Apr 2024 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 6
- Net assets
- £470k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Apr 2022 | 30 Apr 2023 | 30 Apr 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 8 | 6 | 6 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Headcount growth | — | ▼25% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £112k | £196k | £86.4k |
| Net assets | £136k | £220k | £470k |
| Fixed assets | £235k | £197k | £176k |
| Current assets | £626k | £702k | £599k |
| Debtors | £334k | £293k | £294k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2024 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲114%
- Now £470k
- Cash at bank
- ▼56%
- Now £86.4k
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 6
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼11%
- Now £176k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Graveler Topco Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Graveler Midco Limited75–100%
- Graveler Midco 2 Limited75–100%
- Graveler Bidco Limited75–100%
- Ashcourt Group Limited75–100%
- Ashcourt Quarries Limited75–100%
- Ashcourt (West Yorkshire) Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (4)
- Aycliffe Landfill LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Jinky Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Mike Wakefield Tippers LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Newthorpe Aggregates LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Wincanton LimitedChippenham · Freight transport by road
- Revenue
- £1.6bn
- Profit
- £64m
- Staff
- 19,218
- Bulkhaul LimitedMiddlesbrough · Freight transport by road
- Revenue
- £205m
- Profit
- £27.9m
- Staff
- 526
- Maritime Group LimitedFelixstowe · Freight transport by road
- Revenue
- £489m
- Profit
- £13.7m
- Staff
- 3,205
- Martin-Brower UK LtdHemel Hempstead · Freight transport by road
- Revenue
- £7.1bn
- Profit
- £12.4m
- Staff
- 4,590
- Thomas Armstrong (Aggregates) LimitedMaryport · Freight transport by road
- Revenue
- £41.7m
- Profit
- £6.8m
- Staff
- 84
- WM Hamilton & Sons LimitedLanarkshire · Freight transport by road
- Revenue
- £21.7m
- Profit
- £5.6m
- Staff
- 85
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Apr 2024, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Oct 2024. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.