Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 05106872 · Incorporated 20 Apr 2004

Attleborough Eco Electric Limited

Registered name: ATTLEBOROUGH ECO ELECTRIC LIMITED

Part of Privilege Holdings Limited group

Attleborough Eco Electric Limited made a £7.3m loss in the year to 30 May 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

Attleborough Eco Electric Limited reported a loss of £7.3m in the year to 30 May 2025; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 2 employees. The company is classified under “production of electricity” and is based in Ely; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection D · Electricity, gas, steam and air conditioning supplySIC 35110Production of electricity
Status
Active
Location
Ely, East of England
Age
22 yrs · since 2004
Type
Private Limited Company

Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.

Latest accounts · year to 30 May 2025

Key figures

Small team
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
−£7.3m
Growth —
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
2
Change ▼75%
Profit / employee
−£3.7m
 
Profitable streak
0yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

4 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to30 May 202230 May 202330 May 202430 May 2025
DisclosureNo P&LNo P&LNo P&LProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)————
Profit after tax———−£7.3m
Profit (best available)———−£7.3m
Employees (average)91082
Ratios
Profit margin————
Profit per employee———−£3.7m
Growth (year on year)
Headcount growth—▲11.1%▼20%▼75%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£1m£852k£121k£369k
Net assets−£18.1m−£24m−£30.1m−£37.4m
Fixed assets£14.5m£17m£19.3m£16.8m
Current assets£2.2m£1.8m£2.5m£3.8m
Debtors£5k£65.2k£109k£22k
Deferred income——£171k£42k
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data Feb 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Feb 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2026
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
−£3.7m
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
—
Now −£37.4m
Cash at bank
▲204%
Now £369k
Headcount
▼75%
Now 2
Deferred income
▼75%
Now £42k
Fixed assets
▼13%
Now £16.8m

Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.

Corporate ownership

Group structure

Ownership chain

  1. Privilege Holdings Limitedultimate parent75–100%
  2. Privilege Project Finance Limited75–100%
  3. Privilege Investments Limited75–100%
  4. Attleborough Ad Plant Limited75–100%
  5. Attleborough Eco Electric Limitedthis company

Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Same industry, similar size

Similar profitable businesses

Industry benchmarks →

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 May 2025 (profit −£7.3m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Mar 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.