Dreamworks Beds Limited
Registered name: DREAMWORKS BEDS LIMITED
Part of Gallery Direct 2013 Limited groupDreamworks Beds Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Dec 2025 show net assets of -£5.4m and 88 employees.
Dreamworks Beds Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 showed net assets of −£5.4m and 88 employees. The company is classified under “manufacture of mattresses” and is based in Westbury; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Westbury, South West
- Age
- 23 yrs · since 2003
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Dreamworks Beds Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 88
- Net assets
- −£5.4m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 73 | 81 | 86 | 88 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | ▲11% | ▲6.2% | ▲2.3% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £16.5k | £50.8k | £286k | £329k |
| Net assets | −£4m | −£5.2m | −£5.5m | −£5.4m |
| Fixed assets | £434k | £388k | £397k | £1.9m |
| Current assets | £816k | £883k | £2.1m | £2.5m |
| Debtors | £16.9k | £0 | £1.1m | £962k |
| Deferred income | £97.6k | £48.8k | £632k | £1.6m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£5.4m
- Cash at bank
- ▲15%
- Now £329k
- Headcount
- ▲2%
- Now 88
- Deferred income
- ▲146%
- Now £1.6m
- Fixed assets
- ▲378%
- Now £1.9m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Gallery Direct 2013 Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Gallery Direct Holdings Limited75–100%
- Dreamworks Beds Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (1)
- Moonraker Beds LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (1)
- Gallery Direct LimitedRev. £51.9m · Profit £3.3m
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Simba Sleep LimitedBristol · Manufacture of mattresses
- Revenue
- £90.5m
- Profit
- £12.6m
- Staff
- 73
- Silentnight Group LimitedBarnoldswick · Manufacture of mattresses
- Revenue
- £125m
- Profit
- £10.4m
- Staff
- 732
- Harrison Spinks Beds LtdLeeds · Manufacture of mattresses
- Revenue
- £43.6m
- Profit
- £5.9m
- Staff
- 426
- High Grove Beds LimitedLiversedge · Manufacture of mattresses
- Revenue
- £33.7m
- Profit
- £2.1m
- Staff
- 250
- Starplan Furniture LimitedCo Tyrone · Manufacture of mattresses
- Revenue
- £16.4m
- Profit
- £709k
- Staff
- 173
- Raskelf LimitedHeckmondwike · Manufacture of mattresses
- Revenue
- £11m
- Profit
- £599k
- Staff
- 94
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.