Discount Builders Merchants (Midlands) Limited
Registered name: DISCOUNT BUILDERS MERCHANTS (MIDLANDS) LIMITED
Part of Gill Group Limited groupDiscount Builders Merchants (Midlands) Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Mar 2025 show net assets of £791k and 37 employees.
Discount Builders Merchants (Midlands) Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 showed net assets of £791k and 37 employees. The company is classified under “agents involved in the sale of timber and building materials” and is based in Birmingham; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Birmingham, West Midlands
- Age
- 24 yrs · since 2002
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Discount Builders Merchants (Midlands) Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 37
- Net assets
- £791k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 22 | 43 | 37 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Headcount growth | — | ▲95.5% | ▼14% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £626k | £1.3m | £1.4m |
| Net assets | £889k | £919k | £791k |
| Fixed assets | £1.8m | £1.5m | £1.8m |
| Current assets | £2.8m | £3.6m | £3.8m |
| Debtors | £58.7k | £103k | £145k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼14%
- Now £791k
- Cash at bank
- ▲9%
- Now £1.4m
- Headcount
- ▼14%
- Now 37
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▲22%
- Now £1.8m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Gill Group Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Discount Builders Merchants (Midlands) Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (7)
- Gill Civil Engineering LimitedRev. £16.5m · Profit £5.3m
- Britannia Onsite Concrete LtdFigures not disclosed
- Gill Airways LtdFigures not disclosed
- Gill View Developments LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Gmisg LtdFigures not disclosed
- Pavement & Airfield Concrete Testing LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Titan Plant Hire LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- M. K. M. Building Supplies LimitedHull · Agents involved in the sale of timber and building materials
- Revenue
- £1.1bn
- Profit
- £16.4m
- Staff
- 3,178
- Scott Parnell LimitedLondon · Agents involved in the sale of timber and building materials
- Revenue
- £137m
- Profit
- £4.8m
- Staff
- 186
- John Davidson (Pipes) LimitedInverurie · Agents involved in the sale of timber and building materials
- Revenue
- £88.5m
- Profit
- £4.2m
- Staff
- 253
- Soprema UK LimitedIpswich · Agents involved in the sale of timber and building materials
- Revenue
- £31.1m
- Profit
- £3.9m
- Staff
- 65
- Westward Building Services LimitedCornwall · Agents involved in the sale of timber and building materials
- Revenue
- £62.7m
- Profit
- £3.7m
- Staff
- 36
- J T Atkinson & Sons LimitedMiddlesbrough · Agents involved in the sale of timber and building materials
- Revenue
- £138m
- Profit
- £3.6m
- Staff
- 531
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Oct 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.