Newgate World Limited
Registered name: NEWGATE WORLD LIMITED
Part of Read & Read Trading Limited groupNewgate World Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Mar 2026 show net assets of £526k and 20 employees.
Newgate World Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2026 showed net assets of £526k and 20 employees. The company is classified under “manufacture of watches and clocks” and is based in Oswestry; we hold 5 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Oswestry, West Midlands
- Age
- 26 yrs · since 2000
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Newgate World Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2026 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 20
- Net assets
- £526k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 | 31 Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 30 | 26 | 23 | 22 | 20 |
| Ratios | |||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | |||||
| Headcount growth | — | ▼13.3% | ▼11.5% | ▼4.3% | ▼9.1% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||||
| Cash at bank | £914k | £573k | £644k | £817k | £1.5m |
| Net assets | £933k | £1m | £904k | £521k | £526k |
| Fixed assets | £19.8k | £48.2k | £20.6k | £3 | £3 |
| Current assets | £2.8m | £2.2m | £2.1m | £2.5m | £3.2m |
| Debtors | £563k | £556k | £418k | £622k | £573k |
| Deferred income | £3.8k | £4.2k | £4.3k | £4.6k | £5k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲1%
- Now £526k
- Cash at bank
- ▲88%
- Now £1.5m
- Headcount
- ▼9%
- Now 20
- Deferred income
- ▲9%
- Now £5k
- Fixed assets
- 0%
- Now £3
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Read & Read Trading Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Read & Read Design Limited75–100%
- Newgate World Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (1)
- Newgate Clocks LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2026, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.