Rossford Dental Laboratory Limited
Registered name: ROSSFORD DENTAL LABORATORY LIMITED
Part of Swift Dental Laboratory Limited groupRossford Dental Laboratory Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Jul 2023 show net assets of £69k and 10 employees.
Rossford Dental Laboratory Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Jul 2023 showed net assets of £69k and 10 employees. The company is classified under “other human health activities” and is based in Bolton; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Bolton, North West
- Age
- 26 yrs · since 2000
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Rossford Dental Laboratory Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Jul 2023 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 10
- Net assets
- £69k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Sep 2022 | 31 Jul 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 15 | 10 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £405k | £60.8k |
| Net assets | £537k | £69k |
| Fixed assets | £23.4k | £18.5k |
| Current assets | £594k | £101k |
| Debtors | £122k | £30.8k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now £69k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £60.8k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 10
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £18.5k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Swift Dental Laboratory Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Rossford Dental Laboratory Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (14)
- "A" Ceramics LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Alphadent LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Bolton Dental Laboratory LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Express Delivery Services (Nationwide) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- M Gill LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Portland Ceramics LimitedFigures not disclosed
- PTC (UK) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- R.C. Hayes Crown and Bridge Dental Laboratories LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Swift Dental Laboratory Midlands LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Swift Dental Laboratory South East LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Tooth Laboratory 2 LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Tooth Laboratory 3 LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Tooth Laboratory 6 LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Watersedge Ceramics LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Vision RT LimitedLondon · Other human health activities
- Revenue
- £112m
- Profit
- £36.4m
- Staff
- 384
- Vitaflo (International) LimitedBrunswick Business Park · Other human health activities
- Revenue
- £94.1m
- Profit
- £17.3m
- Staff
- 235
- Boots Hearingcare LimitedLlandudno · Other human health activities
- Revenue
- £170m
- Profit
- £16.9m
- Staff
- 800
- Optical Express LimitedGlasgow · Other human health activities
- Revenue
- £112m
- Profit
- £13.2m
- Staff
- —
- Oviva UK LimitedLondon · Other human health activities
- Revenue
- £40m
- Profit
- £9.3m
- Staff
- 452
- Synergy Health Managed Services LimitedDerby · Other human health activities
- Revenue
- £61.3m
- Profit
- £7m
- Staff
- 857
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Jul 2023, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Apr 2024. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.