Glazerite Windows Limited
Registered name: GLAZERITE WINDOWS LIMITED
Part of RGB Investment Holdings Ltd groupGlazerite Windows Limited made £23.2m revenue and £238k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
Glazerite Windows Limited’s revenue fell 7% to £23.2m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £238k profit and 184 employees. The company is classified under “manufacture of other plastic products” and is based in Wellingborough; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Wellingborough, East Midlands
- Age
- 26 yrs · since 2000
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £28.8m | £25.3m | £25m | £23.2m |
| Cost of sales | £20.9m | £18.3m | £18.5m | £17m |
| Gross profit | £7.8m | £7m | £6.5m | £6.2m |
| Operating profit | £2.2m | £1.4m | £630k | £576k |
| Profit before tax | £1.9m | £1m | £244k | £229k |
| Profit after tax | £1.7m | £875k | £288k | £238k |
| Profit (best available) | £1.7m | £875k | £288k | £238k |
| Staff costs | £6.4m | £6.6m | £6.7m | £6.5m |
| Employees (average) | 241 | 236 | 196 | 184 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 5.7% | 3.5% | 1.1% | 1% |
| Gross margin | 27.2% | 27.7% | 26.1% | 26.9% |
| Revenue per employee | £119k | £107k | £127k | £126k |
| Profit per employee | £6.8k | £3.7k | £1.5k | £1.3k |
| Cash conversion | −102.6% | −173.8% | −292.4% | −231.2% |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼11.9% | ▼1.4% | ▼7% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼47% | ▼67.1% | ▼17.4% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▼2.1% | ▼17% | ▼6.1% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £43.2k | £272k | £96.9k | £166k |
| Net assets | £7.3m | £7.5m | £7.4m | £7.2m |
| Fixed assets | £1.3m | £1.6m | £1.3m | £958k |
| Current assets | £13.8m | £11.9m | £12.8m | £13.7m |
| Debtors | £3.2m | £2.3m | £2.4m | £2.5m |
| Deferred income | £461k | £107k | £123k | £117k |
| Cash from operations | −£2.2m | −£2.4m | −£1.8m | −£1.3m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 1%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 26.9%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £126k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £1.3k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- −231.2%
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 4.1%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 0.5%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 10.6%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼3%
- Now £7.2m
- Cash at bank
- ▲71%
- Now £166k
- Headcount
- ▼6%
- Now 184
- Deferred income
- ▼5%
- Now £117k
- Fixed assets
- ▼23%
- Now £958k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- RGB Investment Holdings Ltdultimate parent75–100%
- The Glazerite UK Group Ltd75–100%
- Glazerite Windows Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (4)
- Trade Frames Holdings LimitedRev. £0 · Profit £0
- Glazerite (Northwest) LtdFigures not disclosed
- Glazerite (South) LtdFigures not disclosed
- Glazerite (Southwest) LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Weener Plastics Norwich Ltd.Norfolk · Manufacture of other plastic products
- Revenue
- £23.5m
- Profit
- £1.6m
- Staff
- 89
- Contenur (UK) LimitedKnowsley · Manufacture of other plastic products
- Revenue
- £22.9m
- Profit
- £379k
- Staff
- 63
- Polyseam LimitedHuddersfield · Manufacture of other plastic products
- Revenue
- £23.8m
- Profit
- £952k
- Staff
- 138
- Ammeraal Beltech LimitedHertford, · Manufacture of other plastic products
- Revenue
- £23.9m
- Profit
- £1.4m
- Staff
- 123
- Cure IT Composites LimitedWigan · Manufacture of other plastic products
- Revenue
- £24.1m
- Profit
- £943k
- Staff
- 92
- Starglaze Windows and Conservatories LimitedLincoln · Manufacture of other plastic products
- Revenue
- £24.3m
- Profit
- £1m
- Staff
- 175
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £238k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jun 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.