Kasdon Electronics Limited
Registered name: KASDON ELECTRONICS LIMITED
Part of Note UK Holding Limited groupKasdon Electronics Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Aug 2023 show net assets of £3.7m and 48 employees.
Kasdon Electronics Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Aug 2023 showed net assets of £3.7m and 48 employees. The company is classified under “manufacture of other electrical equipment” and is based in Birmingham; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Birmingham, West Midlands
- Age
- 29 yrs · since 1997
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “Kasdon (Holdings) Limited”
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Kasdon Electronics Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Aug 2023 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 48
- Net assets
- £3.7m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Aug 2022 | 31 Aug 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 46 | 48 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Headcount growth | — | ▲4.3% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £1.1m | £1m |
| Net assets | £2.3m | £3.7m |
| Fixed assets | £645k | £679k |
| Current assets | £4.2m | £5.3m |
| Debtors | £1.4m | £1.6m |
| Source | AbridgedAccounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | AbridgedAccounts · bulk data Jan 2024 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲59%
- Now £3.7m
- Cash at bank
- ▼2%
- Now £1m
- Headcount
- ▲4%
- Now 48
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▲5%
- Now £679k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Note UK Holding Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Kasdon (Holdings) Limited75–100%
- Kasdon Electronics Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (1)
- Clarydon Electronic Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Anord Mardix (UK) LimitedKendal · Manufacture of other electrical equipment
- Revenue
- £277m
- Profit
- £14.1m
- Staff
- 1,041
- European Safety Systems LimitedActon · Manufacture of other electrical equipment
- Revenue
- £29.4m
- Profit
- £9.4m
- Staff
- 119
- Camlin LimitedLisburn · Manufacture of other electrical equipment
- Revenue
- £92.7m
- Profit
- £8.8m
- Staff
- 596
- Rolec Services LimitedBoston · Manufacture of other electrical equipment
- Revenue
- £26.2m
- Profit
- £7m
- Staff
- 79
- Marshall Amplification PLCBletchley · Manufacture of other electrical equipment
- Revenue
- £38.3m
- Profit
- £5.5m
- Staff
- 203
- Sicame UK LimitedHoo · Manufacture of other electrical equipment
- Revenue
- £38.3m
- Profit
- £5.1m
- Staff
- 105
Sources
Latest figures from AbridgedAccounts for the year to 31 Aug 2023, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jan 2024. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.