Campion Holdings Limited
Registered name: CAMPION HOLDINGS LIMITED
Part of Mills & Reeve LLP groupCampion Holdings Limited made £11.9m revenue and £712k profit in the year to 31 Jul 2025. read from filing text
Campion Holdings Limited’s revenue fell 13% to £11.9m in the year to 31 Jul 2025, with £712k profit and 53 employees. The company is classified under “activities of distribution holding companies” and is based in Telford; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Telford, West Midlands
- Age
- 29 yrs · since 1996
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Jul 2022 | 31 Jul 2023 | 31 Jul 2024 | 31 Jul 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £13.7m | £15m | £13.7m | £11.9m |
| Cost of sales | £7.1m | £8.5m | £7.6m | £6.3m |
| Gross profit | £6.7m | £6.5m | £6.2m | £5.6m |
| Operating profit | £2.1m | £1.7m | £1.5m | £856k |
| Profit before tax | £2.1m | £1.8m | £1.7m | £1m |
| Profit after tax | £1.8m | £1.4m | £1.3m | £712k |
| Profit (best available) | £1.8m | £1.4m | £1.3m | £712k |
| Employees (average) | 53 | 54 | 54 | 53 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 13% | 9.5% | 9.2% | 6% |
| Gross margin | 48.6% | 43.3% | 44.9% | 47.3% |
| Revenue per employee | £259k | £278k | £254k | £225k |
| Profit per employee | £33.6k | £26.3k | £23.4k | £13.4k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲9.2% | ▼8.5% | ▼13.3% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼20.1% | ▼11.1% | ▼43.7% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲1.9% | 0% | ▼1.8% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | — | £0 | £100 | £100 |
| Net assets | £2.6m | £2.7m | £2.8m | £2.7m |
| Fixed assets | £2.6m | £2.6m | £2.6m | £2.6m |
| Current assets | — | £112k | £229k | £173k |
| Debtors | £0 | £0 | £0 | £0 |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 6%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 47.3%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £225k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £13.4k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 21.4%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 0%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼2%
- Now £2.7m
- Cash at bank
- 0%
- Now £100
- Headcount
- ▼2%
- Now 53
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- 0%
- Now £2.6m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Mills & Reeve LLPultimate parent75–100%
- Mills & Reeve Trust Corporation Limited75–100%
- Campion Holdings Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (6)
- NBC Group LimitedRev. £11.9m · Profit £712k
- Bearing Revolution LimitedFigures not disclosed
- F W Thornton & Son LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Industrial Bearings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- NBC Bearings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- NBC LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (23)
- B. U. Industrial Components LimitedRev. — · Profit £336k
- Castlemore (Beckton) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Castlemore Group Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Castlemore Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Chartley Investment CompanyFigures not disclosed
- Cuef Robinson Bond Investment LimitedFigures not disclosed
- David Alston (Norfolk) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Extrablend LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Gower Place Investments LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Hethel Properties LimitedFigures not disclosed
- JK Holdco LimitedRev. — · Profit £563k
- M&R Sarum 1 LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- M&R Sarum 2 LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- M&R Sarum 3 LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- M&R Sarum 4 LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- MTF Holding LimitedRev. — · Profit £665k
- Newman Heritage LimitedFigures not disclosed
- North London Ventures LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Sarum (TCC) LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
- Skara Brae LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Stuckey Keystone LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Thriplow Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Treeview InvestmentsFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Jul 2025 (profit £712k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Mar 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.