Mulberry Waste Limited
Registered name: MULBERRY WASTE LIMITED
Part of Mulberry Waste Holdings Limited groupMulberry Waste Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 30 Apr 2024 show net assets of £5.2m and 36 employees.
Mulberry Waste Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 30 Apr 2024 showed net assets of £5.2m and 36 employees. The company is classified under “collection of non-hazardous waste” and is based in Leyland; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Leyland, North West
- Age
- 31 yrs · since 1995
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “Mulberry Waste Holdings Limited”
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Mulberry Waste Limited’s accounts for the year to 30 Apr 2024 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 36
- Net assets
- £5.2m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Apr 2022 | 30 Apr 2023 | 30 Apr 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 31 | 36 | 36 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Headcount growth | — | ▲16.1% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £262k | £154k | £848k |
| Net assets | £4.6m | £4.5m | £5.2m |
| Fixed assets | £7.7m | £7.4m | £8.8m |
| Current assets | £5.5m | £6.1m | £5.6m |
| Debtors | £1.4m | £1.5m | £1.3m |
| Source | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024 | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024 | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Jan 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲15%
- Now £5.2m
- Cash at bank
- ▲450%
- Now £848k
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 36
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▲18%
- Now £8.8m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Mulberry Waste Holdings Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Mulberry Waste Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (8)
- Mulberry Battery Solutions LimitedRev. £8.9m · Profit −£3.2m
- Enlightened Lamp Recycling LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Mercury Recycling LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Mulberry Recovery LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Mulberry Transport LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Mulberry Transport UK LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Mulberry Vehicle Repairs LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Mulberry Waste (Scotland) LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Powerday PLCLondon · Collection of non-hazardous waste
- Revenue
- £75.6m
- Profit
- £11.2m
- Staff
- 306
- Tardis Environmental UK LimitedTelford · Collection of non-hazardous waste
- Revenue
- £34.3m
- Profit
- £8.4m
- Staff
- 175
- Ash Group (UK) LimitedOswestry · Collection of non-hazardous waste
- Revenue
- £55.8m
- Profit
- £6.5m
- Staff
- 344
- Jones Skip Hire (Wolverhampton) LimitedWolverhampton · Collection of non-hazardous waste
- Revenue
- £15.7m
- Profit
- £3.7m
- Staff
- 68
- PH Hull & Sons LimitedRagdale, Melton Mowbray · Collection of non-hazardous waste
- Revenue
- £18.2m
- Profit
- £3.3m
- Staff
- 29
- Ems Waste Services LimitedExeter · Collection of non-hazardous waste
- Revenue
- £26.1m
- Profit
- £3.1m
- Staff
- 109
Sources
Latest figures from FilletedAccounts for the year to 30 Apr 2024, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jan 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.