Flexipol Packaging Limited
Registered name: FLEXIPOL PACKAGING LIMITED
Part of BPF1 Limited groupFlexipol Packaging Limited made £43.2m revenue and a £1.1m loss in the year to 31 Mar 2025. read from filing text
Flexipol Packaging Limited’s revenue grew 6% to £43.2m in the year to 31 Mar 2025, with a loss of £1.1m and 240 employees. The company is classified under “manufacture of other plastic products” and is based in Knaresborough; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Knaresborough, Yorkshire and The Humber
- Age
- 32 yrs · since 1994
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The Company's immediate parent company is Plastics Capital Trading Limited, a company registered in England and Wales and controlled by Synnovia Limited. The ultimate parent company of the group is BP”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £51.2m | £51.2m | £40.7m | £43.2m |
| Cost of sales | £42.6m | £43.5m | £32.7m | £33.6m |
| Gross profit | £8.6m | £7.7m | £7.9m | £9.6m |
| Operating profit | £1.1m | −£671k | −£532k | −£510k |
| Profit before tax | £757k | −£1.4m | −£886k | −£1m |
| Profit after tax | £430k | £1.1m | −£780k | −£1.1m |
| Profit (best available) | £430k | £1.1m | −£780k | −£1.1m |
| Staff costs | £10m | £10.5m | £9.3m | £10.3m |
| Employees (average) | 255 | 269 | 234 | 240 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 0.8% | 2.1% | −1.9% | −2.5% |
| Gross margin | 16.7% | 15% | 19.5% | 22.2% |
| Revenue per employee | £201k | £190k | £174k | £180k |
| Profit per employee | £1.7k | £4k | −£3.3k | −£4.4k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲0.1% | ▼20.5% | ▲6.3% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲148.2% | ▼173.1% | — |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲5.5% | ▼13% | ▲2.6% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £3.8m | £3m | £1.7m | £1.3m |
| Net assets | £10.8m | £9.8m | £9m | £7.9m |
| Fixed assets | £8.8m | £8.5m | £7.3m | £6.6m |
| Current assets | £31.5m | £20.9m | £18.8m | £18.6m |
| Debtors | £11.6m | £9.1m | £7.9m | £8.1m |
| Deferred income | £1.9m | £1.9m | £2.5m | £1.5m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- −2.5%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 22.2%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £180k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- −£4.4k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 15.2%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 3.5%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 18.8%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼12%
- Now £7.9m
- Cash at bank
- ▼23%
- Now £1.3m
- Headcount
- ▲3%
- Now 240
- Deferred income
- ▼39%
- Now £1.5m
- Fixed assets
- ▼9%
- Now £6.6m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- BPF1 Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Synnovia Limited75–100%
- Plastics Capital Trading Limited75–100%
- Flexipol Packaging Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (2)
- Palagan LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Synpac LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (3)
- BNL (UK) LimitedRev. £11.7m · Profit −£1.5m
- C & T Matrix LimitedRev. £6.3m · Profit −£688k
- Bell Plastics LimitedRev. — · Profit £281k
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Loadhog LimitedSheffield · Manufacture of other plastic products
- Revenue
- £42.9m
- Profit
- £1.7m
- Staff
- 215
- Blowplast LimitedHigh Wycombe · Manufacture of other plastic products
- Revenue
- £40m
- Profit
- £2.6m
- Staff
- 102
- Simona Peak Pipe Systems LimitedChesterfield · Manufacture of other plastic products
- Revenue
- £39.9m
- Profit
- £3.7m
- Staff
- 83
- Oadby Plastics LimitedLeicester · Manufacture of other plastic products
- Revenue
- £39.2m
- Profit
- £2.6m
- Staff
- 198
- Superior Wellness LtdChesterfield · Manufacture of other plastic products
- Revenue
- £37.1m
- Profit
- £363k
- Staff
- 86
- Linecross LimitedOakham · Manufacture of other plastic products
- Revenue
- £36.1m
- Profit
- £1.8m
- Staff
- 272
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 (profit −£1.1m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.