I H Foods Limited
Registered name: I H FOODS LIMITED
Part of Ih Holdings Limited groupI H Foods Limited made £29.3m revenue and a £124k loss in the year to 31 May 2025.
I H Foods Limited’s revenue fell 10% to £29.3m in the year to 31 May 2025, with a loss of £124k and 92 employees. The company is classified under “processing and preserving of meat” and is based in Whetstone; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Liquidation
- Location
- Whetstone, London
- Age
- 34 yrs · since 1992
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 May 2022 | 31 May 2023 | 31 May 2024 | 31 May 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £15.7m | £34.2m | £32.6m | £29.3m |
| Cost of sales | £12.8m | £32m | £30.5m | £27.7m |
| Gross profit | £2.8m | £2.2m | £2.1m | £1.6m |
| Operating profit | £1m | £309k | £38.2k | −£150k |
| Profit before tax | £1m | £309k | £39.5k | −£149k |
| Profit after tax | £822k | £227k | £20.5k | −£124k |
| Profit (best available) | £822k | £227k | £20.5k | −£124k |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 | 0 | 92 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 5.2% | 0.7% | 0.1% | −0.4% |
| Gross margin | 18.1% | 6.4% | 6.4% | 5.6% |
| Revenue per employee | — | — | — | £318k |
| Profit per employee | — | — | — | −£1.4k |
| Cash conversion | −74.2% | −260% | −1762% | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲118.1% | ▼4.6% | ▼10.2% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼72.4% | ▼91% | ▼706.2% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £642k | £471k | £727k | £481k |
| Net assets | £1.4m | £636k | £656k | £532k |
| Fixed assets | £458k | £460k | £384k | £354k |
| Current assets | £2.7m | £6.2m | £4.3m | £3.7m |
| Debtors | £1.7m | £4.7m | £2.5m | £2.4m |
| Cash from operations | −£756k | −£804k | −£673k | £132k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Feb 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- −0.4%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 5.6%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £318k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- −£1.4k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 1.2%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 8.3%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼19%
- Now £532k
- Cash at bank
- ▼34%
- Now £481k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 92
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼8%
- Now £354k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Ih Holdings Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- I H Foods Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (2)
- A1 Veg LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Hussain Meats LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Owen Taylor and Sons LimitedDerby · Processing and preserving of meat
- Revenue
- £28.9m
- Profit
- £797k
- Staff
- 166
- Kepak Huddersfield LimitedPreston · Processing and preserving of meat
- Revenue
- £30.5m
- Profit
- £9.8k
- Staff
- 57
- Hackney Meat Traders LtdDagenham · Processing and preserving of meat
- Revenue
- £27m
- Profit
- £205k
- Staff
- 22
- Heck! Food LimitedBedale · Processing and preserving of meat
- Revenue
- £32.2m
- Profit
- £1.1m
- Staff
- 116
- New World Foods (Europe) LimitedPreston · Processing and preserving of meat
- Revenue
- £23.3m
- Profit
- £287k
- Staff
- 149
- Freshasia Foods LtdErith · Processing and preserving of meat
- Revenue
- £37.3m
- Profit
- £581k
- Staff
- 141
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 May 2025 (profit −£124k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Feb 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.