Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 02498997 · Incorporated 3 May 1990

Kennet Properties Limited

Registered name: KENNET PROPERTIES LIMITED

Part of Kemble Water Holdings Limited group

Kennet Properties Limited made £419 profit in the year to 30 Sep 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

Kennet Properties Limited reported £419 profit in the year to 30 Sep 2025; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 0 employees. The company is classified under “development of building projects” and is based in Reading; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection F · ConstructionSIC 41100Development of building projects
Status
Active
Location
Reading, South East
Age
36 yrs · since 1990
Type
Private Limited Company

Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The immediate parent of the Company is Thames Water Limited, a company registered in”

Latest accounts · year to 30 Sep 2025

Key figures

Small team
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£419
Growth —
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
0
Change —
Profit / employee
—
 
Profitable streak
1yr
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

2 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to30 Sep 202430 Sep 2025
DisclosureProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)——
Profit after tax−£172£419
Profit (best available)−£172£419
Employees (average)00
Ratios
Profit margin——
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£1.1k—
Net assets£1.4k£1.9k
Current assets£3.3k£3.7k
Debtors£91£1.8k
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
—
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
—
Now £1.9k
Cash at bank
—
Now —
Headcount
—
Now 0
Deferred income
—
Now —
Fixed assets
—
Now —
Corporate ownership

Group structure

Ownership chain

  1. Kemble Water Holdings Limitedultimate parent75–100%
  2. Kemble Water Eurobond PLC75–100%
  3. Kemble Water Finance Limited75–100%
  4. Thames Water Limited75–100%
  5. Kennet Properties Limitedthis company

Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.

Sister companies (5)

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Same industry, similar size

Similar profitable businesses

Industry benchmarks →

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Sep 2025 (profit £419), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.