Yeomans Limited
Registered name: YEOMANS LIMITED
Part of Yeomans Holdings Limited groupYeomans Limited made £609m revenue and £5.2m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
Yeomans Limited’s revenue grew 5% to £609m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £5.2m profit. The company is classified under “sale of new cars and light motor vehicles” and is based in Worthing; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Worthing, South East
- Age
- 41 yrs · since 1985
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £528m | £582m | £609m |
| Cost of sales | −£472m | −£519m | −£543m |
| Gross profit | £56.8m | £62.4m | £65.8m |
| Operating profit | £6.7m | £7.9m | £7.4m |
| Profit before tax | £6m | £7.7m | £7.4m |
| Profit after tax | £4.6m | £6.1m | £5.2m |
| Profit (best available) | £4.6m | £6.1m | £5.2m |
| Employees (average) | — | — | — |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | 0.9% | 1.1% | 0.9% |
| Gross margin | 10.7% | 10.7% | 10.8% |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲10.1% | ▲4.7% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲33.2% | ▼13.9% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Net assets | — | — | — |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Jul 2025 | Accounts · bulk data Jul 2025 | Accounts · bulk data Jun 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 0.9%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 10.8%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- —
- Now —
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Yeomans Holdings Limited (registered outside the UK register)ultimate parent75–100%
- Yeomans Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (5)
- Barnard and Brough LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Cornwall Trade Parts Specialists (TPS) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Geo. Collins (Engineers) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- R.B.S. Garages LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Starkport LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Park's of Hamilton (Townhead Garage) LimitedHamilton · Sale of new cars and light motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £862m
- Profit
- £13.8m
- Staff
- 1,322
- Eastern Western Motor Group LimitedBroxburn · Sale of new cars and light motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £894m
- Profit
- £5.1m
- Staff
- 1,566
- Warrington Garages LimitedNottingham · Sale of new cars and light motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £365m
- Profit
- £9.8m
- Staff
- 344
- Steven Eagell LimitedLondon · Sale of new cars and light motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £1bn
- Profit
- £8m
- Staff
- —
- Toomey Motor Group LimitedBasildon · Sale of new cars and light motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £320m
- Profit
- £2.3m
- Staff
- 404
- Donnelly Bros. Garages (Dungannon) LimitedCo Tyrone · Sale of new cars and light motor vehicles
- Revenue
- £316m
- Profit
- £3.1m
- Staff
- 534
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £5.2m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jun 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.