Maylarch Environmental Limited
Registered name: MAYLARCH ENVIRONMENTAL LIMITED
Part of Thrift Developments Limited groupMaylarch Environmental Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Mar 2025 show net assets of £561k and 47 employees.
Maylarch Environmental Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 showed net assets of £561k and 47 employees. The company is classified under “demolition” and is based in Witney; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Witney, South East
- Age
- 42 yrs · since 1984
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Maylarch Environmental Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 47
- Net assets
- £561k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £6m | £5.2m | £5.9m | — |
| Cost of sales | £4.4m | £3.9m | £4.4m | — |
| Gross profit | £1.6m | £1.3m | £1.5m | — |
| Operating profit | £402k | −£173k | £91.8k | — |
| Profit before tax | £390k | −£175k | £90.8k | — |
| Profit after tax | £352k | −£148k | £92.4k | — |
| Profit (best available) | £352k | −£148k | £92.4k | — |
| Employees (average) | 51 | 47 | 47 | 47 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 5.9% | −2.9% | 1.6% | — |
| Gross margin | 27.1% | 24.5% | 24.7% | — |
| Revenue per employee | £118k | £110k | £125k | — |
| Profit per employee | £6.9k | −£3.1k | £2k | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼13.8% | ▲13.7% | — |
| Profit growth | — | ▼141.9% | — | — |
| Headcount growth | — | ▼7.8% | 0% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £594k | £415k | £644k | £1.1m |
| Net assets | £280k | £133k | £225k | £561k |
| Fixed assets | £461k | £411k | £376k | £402k |
| Current assets | £1.9m | £1.4m | £1.8m | £2.2m |
| Debtors | £377k | £146k | £412k | £72.6k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲149%
- Now £561k
- Cash at bank
- ▲74%
- Now £1.1m
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 47
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▲7%
- Now £402k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Thrift Developments Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Maylarch Limited75–100%
- Maylarch Environmental Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (1)
- Maylarch Recycling LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Brown and Mason Group LimitedDartford · Demolition
- Revenue
- £46.6m
- Profit
- £2.9m
- Staff
- 242
- E Terry Groundworks LimitedDroitwich · Demolition
- Revenue
- £17.5m
- Profit
- £2.6m
- Staff
- 10
- Coleman & Company LimitedBirmingham · Demolition
- Revenue
- £29.5m
- Profit
- £2.4m
- Staff
- 66
- Total Aggregates LimitedNottinghamshire · Demolition
- Revenue
- £31.4m
- Profit
- £1.5m
- Staff
- 49
- Bath Demolition LimitedBristol · Demolition
- Revenue
- £11.5m
- Profit
- £1.2m
- Staff
- 33
- Dem-Master Demolition LimitedBathgate · Demolition
- Revenue
- £20m
- Profit
- £1.1m
- Staff
- 121
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.