Anocote Limited
Registered name: ANOCOTE LIMITED
Part of Endless V (GP) LP groupAnocote Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Mar 2023 show net assets of £2m and 41 employees.
Anocote Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2023 showed net assets of £2m and 41 employees. The company is classified under “other manufacturing” and is based in Fordhouses, Wolverhampton; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Fordhouses, Wolverhampton, West Midlands
- Age
- 43 yrs · since 1983
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “Kingsland Group Limited is regarded by the directors as the company's immediate and ultimate parent company. The company is registered in Guernsey.The company's registered office is: PO Box 142, The B”
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Anocote Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Mar 2023 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 41
- Net assets
- £2m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 38 | 41 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Headcount growth | — | ▲7.9% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £354k | £479k |
| Net assets | £1.7m | £2m |
| Fixed assets | £927k | £866k |
| Current assets | £987k | £1.5m |
| Debtors | £396k | £606k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲19%
- Now £2m
- Cash at bank
- ▲35%
- Now £479k
- Headcount
- ▲8%
- Now 41
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼7%
- Now £866k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Endless V (GP) LPultimate parent75–100%
- Anocote Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (9)
- Project Advance Topco LimitedRev. £470m · Profit £853k
- West Moorland Topco LimitedRev. £18.8m · Profit −£4.3m
- Anochrome LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Anochrome Technologies LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Anocote Polska LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Cinco Topco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Inlex Locking LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Project Sticker Topco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Wolverhampton Electro Plating LimitedFigures not disclosed
Minority corporate shareholders
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Mbda UK LimitedHertfordshire · Other manufacturing n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £1.8bn
- Profit
- £190m
- Staff
- 6,247
- Acorn Mobility Services Ltd.Steeton Bradford · Other manufacturing n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £289m
- Profit
- £56.4m
- Staff
- —
- Volution Group PLCWest Sussex · Other manufacturing n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £419m
- Profit
- £41.5m
- Staff
- 20
- London Security PLC.Elland · Other manufacturing n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £244m
- Profit
- £23.8m
- Staff
- —
- B.H.C. LimitedEnniskillen · Other manufacturing n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £96m
- Profit
- £14.6m
- Staff
- 406
- Esl Fuels LimitedEllesmere Port · Other manufacturing n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £220m
- Profit
- £10.9m
- Staff
- 31
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2023, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2023. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.