Claremorris Properties Limited
Registered name: CLAREMORRIS PROPERTIES LIMITED
Part of Scott Brownrigg Eot Trustee Limited groupClaremorris Properties Limited made £531k revenue and a £415k loss in the year to 31 Jan 2025.
Claremorris Properties Limited’s revenue fell 25% to £531k in the year to 31 Jan 2025, with a loss of £415k and 0 employees. The company is classified under “other letting and operating of own or leased real estate” and is based in London; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 45 yrs · since 1981
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The company’s immediate parent company is Scott Brownrigg Limited, a company incorporated in England and Wales.”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Jan 2023 | 31 Jan 2024 | 31 Jan 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £704k | £711k | £531k |
| Operating profit | £255k | £267k | £72.7k |
| Profit before tax | £255k | £267k | −£927k |
| Profit after tax | £252k | £203k | −£415k |
| Profit (best available) | £252k | £203k | −£415k |
| Employees (average) | — | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | 35.8% | 28.6% | −78.1% |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲1% | ▼25.4% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼19.4% | ▼304.1% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £87k | £49.8k | £115k |
| Net assets | £9.1m | £9.3m | £8.9m |
| Debtors | £0 | £4.3k | £0 |
| Deferred income | £125k | £134k | £135k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- −78.1%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 25.5%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 0%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼4%
- Now £8.9m
- Cash at bank
- ▲132%
- Now £115k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- ▲1%
- Now £135k
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Scott Brownrigg Eot Trustee Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Scott Brownrigg Group Limited75–100%
- Scott Brownrigg Limited75–100%
- Claremorris Properties Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (2)
- Digital Twin Unit LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Scott Brownrigg Trustees LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Beacon Supported Housing CICLong Eaton · Other letting and operating of own or leased real estate
- Revenue
- £533k
- Profit
- £61.8k
- Staff
- 4
- Marshal Properties LtdLondon · Other letting and operating of own or leased real estate
- Revenue
- £528k
- Profit
- £195k
- Staff
- —
- Vertus J1-J3 Staffco LimitedLondon · Other letting and operating of own or leased real estate
- Revenue
- £527k
- Profit
- £5.2k
- Staff
- 8
- Baltic Wharf (Maidstone) LimitedAylesford · Other letting and operating of own or leased real estate
- Revenue
- £526k
- Profit
- £250k
- Staff
- —
- A.p.d. Assets LtdWednesbury · Other letting and operating of own or leased real estate
- Revenue
- £538k
- Profit
- £353k
- Staff
- 2
- City to City Estates LimitedLondon · Other letting and operating of own or leased real estate
- Revenue
- £539k
- Profit
- £55.1k
- Staff
- 1
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Jan 2025 (profit −£415k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.