Allan Liddle (Steel) Limited
Registered name: ALLAN LIDDLE (STEEL) LIMITED
Part of Allan Liddle (Holding) Limited groupAllan Liddle (Steel) Limited made £178k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025 (revenue not disclosed).
Allan Liddle (Steel) Limited reported £178k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025, down 41% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 10 employees. The company is classified under “manufacture of basic iron and steel and of ferro-alloys” and is based in Pelaw Gateshead; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Pelaw Gateshead, North East
- Age
- 47 yrs · since 1978
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The company's immediate parent is Allan Liddle (Holding) Limited, incorporated in England and”
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Profit only | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — |
| Profit after tax | £96.8k | £301k | £178k |
| Profit (best available) | £96.8k | £301k | £178k |
| Employees (average) | 11 | 11 | 10 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | — | — |
| Profit per employee | £8.8k | £27.4k | £17.8k |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Profit growth | — | ▲211.2% | ▼41% |
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | ▼9.1% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £5.1k | £29.9k | £35.6k |
| Net assets | £826k | £1m | £1.1m |
| Fixed assets | £382k | £418k | £543k |
| Current assets | £1.4m | £1.5m | £1.3m |
| Debtors | £597k | £527k | £357k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £17.8k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲6%
- Now £1.1m
- Cash at bank
- ▲19%
- Now £35.6k
- Headcount
- ▼9%
- Now 10
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▲30%
- Now £543k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Allan Liddle (Holding) Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Allan Liddle (Steel) Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Ayrshire Metal Products Public Limited CompanyEdinburgh · Manufacture of basic iron and steel and of ferro-alloys
- Revenue
- £14.6m
- Profit
- £10.6m
- Staff
- 75
- Abbey Forged Products LimitedSouth Yorkshire · Manufacture of basic iron and steel and of ferro-alloys
- Revenue
- £40.3m
- Profit
- £10.2m
- Staff
- 183
- Morgans of Usk LimitedNewport · Manufacture of basic iron and steel and of ferro-alloys
- Revenue
- £54.5m
- Profit
- £8.6m
- Staff
- 129
- Marcegaglia Stainless Sheffield LtdSheffield · Manufacture of basic iron and steel and of ferro-alloys
- Revenue
- £441m
- Profit
- £4.5m
- Staff
- 440
- Avon Metals LimitedGloucestershire · Manufacture of basic iron and steel and of ferro-alloys
- Revenue
- £31.6m
- Profit
- £2.7m
- Staff
- 53
- Steel Processing (Midlands) LimitedBurntwood · Manufacture of basic iron and steel and of ferro-alloys
- Revenue
- £71m
- Profit
- £2.4m
- Staff
- 51
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 (profit £178k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.