J. De Walleg Limited
Registered name: J. DE WALLEG LIMITED
Part of Watson and Ewen Limited groupJ. De Walleg Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 28 Feb 2026 show net assets of £243k and 12 employees.
J. De Walleg Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 28 Feb 2026 showed net assets of £243k and 12 employees. The company is classified under “manufacture of non-wovens and articles made from non-wovens, except apparel” and is based in Aylesbury; we hold 5 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Aylesbury, South East
- Age
- 50 yrs · since 1976
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
J. De Walleg Limited’s accounts for the year to 28 Feb 2026 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 12
- Net assets
- £243k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 28 Feb 2022 | 28 Feb 2023 | 28 Feb 2024 | 28 Feb 2025 | 28 Feb 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 14 | 14 | 12 | 12 | 12 |
| Ratios | |||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | |||||
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | ▼14.3% | 0% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||||
| Cash at bank | £42.5k | £49.1k | £3.3k | £1.4k | £38.8k |
| Net assets | £250k | £217k | £207k | £235k | £243k |
| Fixed assets | £211k | £164k | £140k | £115k | £114k |
| Current assets | £792k | £750k | £698k | £717k | £707k |
| Debtors | £263k | £210k | £211k | £257k | £193k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲4%
- Now £243k
- Cash at bank
- ▲2642%
- Now £38.8k
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 12
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼0%
- Now £114k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Watson and Ewen Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- J. De Walleg Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (1)
- Heritage Aviation Developments LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- BFF Nonwovens LimitedBridgwater · Manufacture of non-wovens and articles made from non-wovens, except apparel
- Revenue
- £39.6m
- Profit
- £8.3m
- Staff
- 161
- Braveshire LimitedWakefield · Manufacture of non-wovens and articles made from non-wovens, except apparel
- Revenue
- £31.8m
- Profit
- £3.6m
- Staff
- —
- Rockline Industries LimitedWorcestershire · Manufacture of non-wovens and articles made from non-wovens, except apparel
- Revenue
- £70.5m
- Profit
- £2.8m
- Staff
- 381
- Delstar International, LimitedGreater Manchester · Manufacture of non-wovens and articles made from non-wovens, except apparel
- Revenue
- £28.2m
- Profit
- £2m
- Staff
- 70
- Allied Filter Systems LimitedManchester · Manufacture of non-wovens and articles made from non-wovens, except apparel
- Revenue
- £7.4m
- Profit
- £1.4m
- Staff
- 63
- UK Product Export LimitedTwickenham · Manufacture of non-wovens and articles made from non-wovens, except apparel
- Revenue
- £1.4m
- Profit
- £60.3k
- Staff
- 2
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 28 Feb 2026, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jun 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.