Knox & Son Limited
Registered name: KNOX & SON LIMITED
Part of FP Bidco Limited groupKnox & Son Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 9 Jun 2025 show net assets of £1.8m and 16 employees.
Knox & Son Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 9 Jun 2025 showed net assets of £1.8m and 16 employees. The company is classified under “dormant company” and is based in Nottingham; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Nottingham, East Midlands
- Age
- 50 yrs · since 1976
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Knox & Son Limited’s accounts for the year to 9 Jun 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a profit & loss account — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 16
- Net assets
- £1.8m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Sep 2022 | 30 Sep 2023 | 30 Sep 2024 | 9 Jun 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No profit & loss | No profit & loss | No profit & loss | No profit & loss |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 16 | 16 | 16 | 16 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £1.2m | £1.1m | £1.4m | £27.1k |
| Net assets | £1.7m | £1.7m | £1.8m | £1.8m |
| Fixed assets | £745k | £688k | £641k | £609k |
| Current assets | £1.2m | £1.2m | £1.4m | £1.4m |
| Debtors | £25.9k | £43.3k | £15.6k | £11.8k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data May 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data May 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Feb 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2025 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now £1.8m
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £27.1k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 16
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £609k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- FP Bidco Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- FP Equityco Limited75–100%
- Funeral Partners Topco Limited75–100%
- Funeral Partners Midco Limited75–100%
- Funeral Partners Holdco Limited75–100%
- Funeral Partners Bidco Limited75–100%
- FSP Holdco Limited75–100%
- FSP Acquisition Limited75–100%
- Funeral Services Partnership Limited75–100%
- Funeral Partners Limited75–100%
- Knox & Son Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (80)
- Aaron Black Funeral Directors LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Andrew Grey Funeral Directors LtdFigures not disclosed
- Arthur Cambrey LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Arthur Gresty LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ashdown Funeral Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Barry Pritchard Funeral Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Box Bros.limitedFigures not disclosed
- Brookes Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Burnham Funeral Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- C & T Radmall Funeral Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Caerphilly Funeral Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Chambers & Brighty LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Cutler Group Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Daren Persson Funeral Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Dutton & Hallmark (Funeral Services) LtdFigures not disclosed
- E Sargeant & Son LimitedFigures not disclosed
- E. Gill & Sons LimitedFigures not disclosed
- E. Peart LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Eaves Funeral Service LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Edwin Pounds & Sons Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Elizabeth Way & Company LtdFigures not disclosed
- Exeter & District Funeral Service LimitedFigures not disclosed
- F Dooley & Son LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Farthing Funeral Service LtdFigures not disclosed
- Firmager Funeral Service LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Funeral Services Northern Ireland LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Funerals Made Simple LimitedFigures not disclosed
- G & M Goold ( Independent Funeral Directors) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- G E Hartley & Son LimitedFigures not disclosed
- George Brooke Monumental Masons LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Gibsons Funeral Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Gordon Fletcher & Sons LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Graham J Clegg Independent Funeral Service LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Hammertons Funeral Services Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Harpin's Funeral Service LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Haven Funeral Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- High Street Funeral Directors LimitedFigures not disclosed
- J & M Humphris LimitedFigures not disclosed
- J. & D. Lawson LimitedFigures not disclosed
- James & Thomas LimitedFigures not disclosed
- James Dykes Funeral Service LtdFigures not disclosed
- James Hawes & Goodchild LimitedFigures not disclosed
- John Blenkiron & Sons LimitedFigures not disclosed
- John Clark Funeral Service Ltd.Figures not disclosed
- John G. Hogg Funeral Directors LtdFigures not disclosed
- John Roach Funeral Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Joseph A.hey & Son LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Joseph O'Connell Funeral Service LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Kavanagh & Coates Funeral Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Kemp and Stevens LimitedFigures not disclosed
- +30 more
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 9 Jun 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Nov 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.