Gosnay's Engineering Company Limited
Registered name: GOSNAY'S ENGINEERING COMPANY LIMITED
Part of Gosnay's Holdings Limited groupGosnay's Engineering Company Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Dec 2025 show net assets of £707k and 9 employees.
Gosnay's Engineering Company Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 showed net assets of £707k and 9 employees. The company is classified under “manufacture of engines and turbines, except aircraft, vehicle and cycle engines” and is based in Romford; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Romford, London
- Age
- 64 yrs · since 1961
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Gosnay's Engineering Company Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 9
- Net assets
- £707k
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 9 | 9 | 9 | 9 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £413k | £435k | £315k | £379k |
| Net assets | £632k | £650k | £656k | £707k |
| Fixed assets | £97.1k | £81.1k | £143k | £198k |
| Current assets | £672k | £700k | £624k | £640k |
| Debtors | £78.8k | £98.5k | £137k | £90.1k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Feb 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲8%
- Now £707k
- Cash at bank
- ▲20%
- Now £379k
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 9
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▲38%
- Now £198k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Gosnay's Holdings Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Gosnay's Engineering Company Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (2)
- Engine Rebuilding Equipment Company LtdFigures not disclosed
- Gosnay Wilkes Engine Components LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- RWG (Repair & Overhauls) LimitedAberdeen · Manufacture of engines and turbines, except aircraft, vehicle and cycle engines
- Revenue
- £244m
- Profit
- £30.5m
- Staff
- 524
- W B Power Services LimitedHeanor · Manufacture of engines and turbines, except aircraft, vehicle and cycle engines
- Revenue
- £131m
- Profit
- £7.3m
- Staff
- 452
- Allam Power LimitedHull · Manufacture of engines and turbines, except aircraft, vehicle and cycle engines
- Revenue
- £42.2m
- Profit
- £1.1m
- Staff
- 40
- Gilbert Gilkes & Gordon LimitedCumbria · Manufacture of engines and turbines, except aircraft, vehicle and cycle engines
- Revenue
- £25.1m
- Profit
- £930k
- Staff
- —
- John Hyde Engineering LimitedStoke on Trent · Manufacture of engines and turbines, except aircraft, vehicle and cycle engines
- Revenue
- £12.5m
- Profit
- £807k
- Staff
- 43
- Luna Access LtdRichmond · Manufacture of engines and turbines, except aircraft, vehicle and cycle engines
- Revenue
- £134k
- Profit
- £56.9k
- Staff
- 1
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jan 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.