Brewers of Nuneham Limited
Registered name: BREWERS OF NUNEHAM LIMITED
Brewers of Nuneham Limited made £3.1m revenue and a £243k loss in the year to 30 Sep 2025.
Brewers of Nuneham Limited’s revenue fell 18% to £3.1m in the year to 30 Sep 2025, with a loss of £243k. The company is classified under “activities of other holding companies” and is based in Poole; we hold 5 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Poole, South West
- Age
- 65 yrs · since 1961
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Sep 2021 | 30 Sep 2022 | 30 Sep 2023 | 30 Sep 2024 | 30 Sep 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Profit only | Profit only | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | £3.8m | £3.1m |
| Cost of sales | £1.9m | £2.5m | £2.7m | £2.6m | −£2.1m |
| Gross profit | — | — | — | £1.2m | £991k |
| Operating profit | — | — | — | £14.8k | −£217k |
| Profit before tax | — | — | — | −£32.9k | −£299k |
| Profit after tax | −£119k | −£27.4k | −£13.1k | −£18.3k | −£243k |
| Profit (best available) | −£119k | −£27.4k | −£13.1k | −£18.3k | −£243k |
| Staff costs | £0 | £0 | £0 | £0 | — |
| Employees (average) | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | — |
| Ratios | |||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | −0.5% | −7.9% |
| Gross margin | — | — | — | 32% | 32.1% |
| Revenue per employee | — | — | — | £3.8m | — |
| Profit per employee | −£119k | −£27.4k | −£13.1k | −£18.3k | — |
| Cash conversion | — | — | — | −811.6% | — |
| Growth (year on year) | |||||
| Revenue growth | — | — | — | — | ▼18.3% |
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% | 0% | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||||
| Cash at bank | £2.1k | £6.8k | £2.9k | £2.7k | — |
| Net assets | £2.9m | £2.8m | £2.8m | £2.8m | — |
| Fixed assets | £1.8m | £1.8m | £1.8m | £1.8m | — |
| Current assets | £3.7m | £3.8m | £2.8m | £2.8m | — |
| Debtors | £11.2k | £13.6k | £12.7k | £13.7k | — |
| Deferred income | £207k | £216k | £138k | £153k | — |
| Cash from operations | −£67.1k | −£108k | −£98.7k | −£120k | — |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | Accounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- −7.9%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 32.1%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- —
- Now —
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Subsidiaries (5)
- Halix LimitedRev. £3.8m · Profit −£32.2k
- Brewers Joint Operations LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Gradeprofit LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Marketpoll LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Proprofit LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 30 Sep 2025 (profit −£243k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.