Silverman's Limited
Registered name: SILVERMAN'S LIMITED
Silverman's Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 31 Oct 2025 show net assets of £4.5m and 16 employees.
Silverman's Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 31 Oct 2025 showed net assets of £4.5m and 16 employees. The company is classified under “retail sale of clothing in specialised stores” and is based in Middlesex; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Middlesex, London
- Age
- 80 yrs · since 1946
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
Silverman's Limited’s accounts for the year to 31 Oct 2025 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 16
- Net assets
- £4.5m
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Oct 2022 | 31 Oct 2023 | 31 Oct 2024 | 31 Oct 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 15 | 16 | 16 | 16 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | ▲6.7% | 0% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £674k | £376k | £944k | £1.1m |
| Net assets | £4.2m | £4.3m | £4.4m | £4.5m |
| Fixed assets | £3.9m | £4m | £3.9m | £4.7m |
| Current assets | £1.1m | £1m | £1.3m | £1.8m |
| Debtors | £31.7k | £103k | £20.2k | £219k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲2%
- Now £4.5m
- Cash at bank
- ▲18%
- Now £1.1m
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 16
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▲18%
- Now £4.7m
Group structure
Subsidiaries (1)
- Cabot Company LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Moss Bros Group LimitedLondon · Retail sale of clothing in specialised stores
- Revenue
- £160m
- Profit
- £19.3m
- Staff
- 1,100
- Crew Clothing Co. LimitedKingston Upon Thames · Retail sale of clothing in specialised stores
- Revenue
- £151m
- Profit
- £19m
- Staff
- 1,025
- Adanola LimitedManchester · Retail sale of clothing in specialised stores
- Revenue
- £101m
- Profit
- £12.7m
- Staff
- 122
- Vintage Trading Solutions Ltd.Leeds · Retail sale of clothing in specialised stores
- Revenue
- £79m
- Profit
- £7.1m
- Staff
- 325
- Workwear Express LimitedLondon · Retail sale of clothing in specialised stores
- Revenue
- £45.5m
- Profit
- £5.2m
- Staff
- 256
- Accessorize Stores LtdLondon · Retail sale of clothing in specialised stores
- Revenue
- £83.8m
- Profit
- £5.2m
- Staff
- 1,009
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Oct 2025, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jul 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.