CCL Shared Services Limited
Registered name: CCL SHARED SERVICES LIMITED
Part of CCL Global Enterprises Ltd. groupCCL Shared Services Limited made £3.5k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025 (revenue not disclosed).
CCL Shared Services Limited reported £3.5k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025, up 271% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 21 employees. The company is classified under “other business support service activities” and is based in Troon; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Troon, Scotland
- Age
- 6 yrs · since 2020
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “CCL Global Enterprises Limited, a company incorporated and registered in Scotland, is the ultimate parent entity. Its registered office is CCL House, 27 Burnside Place, Troon, KA10 6LZ.”
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Profit only | Profit only | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit after tax | £3.2k | £2.5k | £945 | £3.5k |
| Profit (best available) | £3.2k | £2.5k | £945 | £3.5k |
| Employees (average) | 22 | 24 | 23 | 21 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Profit per employee | £144 | £105 | £41 | £167 |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Profit growth | — | ▼20.7% | ▼62.5% | ▲271% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲9.1% | ▼4.2% | ▼8.7% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £13.2k | £2.5k | £31.7k | £50.1k |
| Net assets | £6.9k | £9.4k | £10.4k | £13.9k |
| Current assets | £851k | £594k | £912k | £1.2m |
| Debtors | £0 | £9.3k | £0 | £1.1m |
| Deferred income | £63.6k | £70.5k | £71.2k | £91.5k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £167
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲34%
- Now £13.9k
- Cash at bank
- ▲58%
- Now £50.1k
- Headcount
- ▼9%
- Now 21
- Deferred income
- ▲28%
- Now £91.5k
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- CCL Global Enterprises Ltd.ultimate parent75–100%
- CCL Shared Services Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (2)
- CCL Techlogix Group LtdRev. — · Profit £501k
- CCL Technology Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Rentokil Initial PLCCrawley · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £6.9bn
- Profit
- £290m
- Staff
- —
- Gatwick Airport Finance PLCLondon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £1.1bn
- Profit
- £250m
- Staff
- —
- Quadgas Midco LimitedCoventry · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £2.5bn
- Profit
- £239m
- Staff
- 5,923
- Itv PLCLondon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £3.5bn
- Profit
- £225m
- Staff
- —
- Compare the Market LimitedPeterborough · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £602m
- Profit
- £177m
- Staff
- 737
- Currys PLCNewark · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £9.3bn
- Profit
- £165m
- Staff
- —
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £3.5k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.