Iacs Consulting Ltd
Registered name: IACS CONSULTING LTD
Part of Sword Group Se groupIacs Consulting Ltd made £4m revenue and £615k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
Iacs Consulting Ltd’s revenue was £4m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £615k profit and 25 employees. The company is classified under “information technology consultancy activities” and is based in Aberdeen; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Aberdeen, Scotland
- Age
- 7 yrs · since 2019
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “Sword Charteris Limited”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Oct 2022 | 31 Oct 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | £2.5m | £3.2m | £4m |
| Cost of sales | — | £142k | £299k | £527k |
| Gross profit | — | £2.4m | £2.9m | £3.4m |
| Operating profit | — | £471k | £276k | £818k |
| Profit before tax | — | £471k | £276k | £827k |
| Profit after tax | — | £362k | £200k | £615k |
| Profit (best available) | — | £362k | £200k | £615k |
| Staff costs | — | £1.7m | £2.2m | £2.2m |
| Employees (average) | 14 | 22 | 24 | 25 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | 14.4% | 6.2% | 15.6% |
| Gross margin | — | 94.3% | 90.8% | 86.7% |
| Revenue per employee | — | £114k | £135k | £158k |
| Profit per employee | — | £16.4k | £8.3k | £24.6k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | ▲57.1% | — | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £433k | £428k | £538k | £1m |
| Net assets | £439k | £462k | £662k | £1.3m |
| Fixed assets | £19.9k | £37.3k | £33k | £31.3k |
| Current assets | £705k | £900k | £1.1m | £1.8m |
| Debtors | £270k | £459k | £203k | £108k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Feb 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Feb 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 15.6%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 86.7%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £158k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £24.6k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 0.8%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 2.7%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now £1.3m
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £1m
- Headcount
- —
- Now 25
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £31.3k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Sword Group Se (registered outside the UK register)ultimate parent75–100%
- Sword Soft Limited75–100%
- Sword Charteris Limited75–100%
- Iacs Consulting Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (6)
- Sword IT Solutions LimitedRev. £88.8m · Profit £5m
- Idelta LimitedRev. £518k · Profit £193k
- Phusion Im LimitedRev. £275k · Profit −£53.2k
- Aaa Group LimitedRev. £0 · Profit −£71k
- Ping Network Solutions LimitedFigures not disclosed
- The Virga Group LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Addresscloud LimitedLondon · Information technology consultancy activities
- Revenue
- £4.1m
- Profit
- £508k
- Staff
- 10
- Irdeto UK LimitedBeaconsfield · Information technology consultancy activities
- Revenue
- £4.1m
- Profit
- £206k
- Staff
- 15
- Innovyze LimitedBirmingham · Information technology consultancy activities
- Revenue
- £4.1m
- Profit
- £3.6m
- Staff
- —
- Lookout LimitedAscot · Information technology consultancy activities
- Revenue
- £4.2m
- Profit
- £148k
- Staff
- 17
- Milestone Systems UK LtdLondon · Information technology consultancy activities
- Revenue
- £4.2m
- Profit
- £72.5k
- Staff
- 28
- Docuware LtdBirmingham · Information technology consultancy activities
- Revenue
- £4.3m
- Profit
- £492k
- Staff
- 9
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £615k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jun 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.