Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. SC556928 · Incorporated 8 Feb 2017

Blackwood Holdings Limited

Registered name: BLACKWOOD HOLDINGS LIMITED

Blackwood Holdings Limited made £170k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2026 (revenue not disclosed).

Blackwood Holdings Limited reported £170k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2026, down 35% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 140 employees. The company is classified under “activities of construction holding companies” and is based in Kilmarnock; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection K · Financial and insurance activitiesSIC 64203Activities of construction holding companies
Status
Active
Location
Kilmarnock, Scotland
Age
9 yrs · since 2017
Type
Private Limited Company

Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.

Latest accounts · year to 31 Mar 2026

Key figures

Independent
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£170k
Growth ▼35.1%
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
140
Change ▲4.5%
Profit / employee
£1.2k
 
Profitable streak
2yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

2 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to31 Mar 202531 Mar 2026
DisclosureProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)——
Profit after tax£262k£170k
Profit (best available)£262k£170k
Employees (average)134140
Ratios
Profit margin——
Profit per employee£2k£1.2k
Growth (year on year)
Profit growth—▼35.1%
Headcount growth—▲4.5%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£21£433
Net assets£12m£11.9m
Fixed assets£12.8m£12.6m
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
£1.2k
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
▼1%
Now £11.9m
Cash at bank
▲1962%
Now £433
Headcount
▲4%
Now 140
Deferred income
—
Now —
Fixed assets
▼1%
Now £12.6m
Corporate ownership

Group structure

Subsidiaries (2)

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2026 (profit £170k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.