Group Topek Holdings Limited
Registered name: GROUP TOPEK HOLDINGS LIMITED
Part of BRCK Group PLC groupGroup Topek Holdings Limited made £22.6m revenue and £8.5m profit in the year to 10 Oct 2023.
Group Topek Holdings Limited’s revenue fell 13% to £22.6m in the year to 10 Oct 2023, with £8.5m profit and 27 employees. The company is classified under “activities of head offices” and is based in Glasgow; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Glasgow, Scotland
- Age
- 14 yrs · since 2012
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Aug 2022 | 10 Oct 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | £25.8m | £22.6m |
| Cost of sales | £16.6m | £12.2m |
| Gross profit | £9.3m | £10.4m |
| Operating profit | £7.5m | £8.6m |
| Profit before tax | £7.6m | £8.7m |
| Profit after tax | £4.6m | £8.5m |
| Profit (best available) | £4.6m | £8.5m |
| Staff costs | £1.4m | £785k |
| Employees (average) | — | 27 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | 17.8% | 37.6% |
| Gross margin | 35.9% | 45.9% |
| Revenue per employee | — | £835k |
| Profit per employee | — | £314k |
| Cash conversion | 69.5% | 111.1% |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼12.7% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲84.2% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £2.4m | £8.5m |
| Net assets | £7.7m | £11.6m |
| Fixed assets | £143k | £194k |
| Current assets | £5.2m | £9.1m |
| Debtors | £2.8m | £687k |
| Deferred income | — | £3.5k |
| Cash from operations | £5.2m | £9.5m |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Jul 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Jul 2024 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 37.6%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 45.9%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £835k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £314k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- 111.1%
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 0.9%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 0%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 3%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲52%
- Now £11.6m
- Cash at bank
- ▲252%
- Now £8.5m
- Headcount
- —
- Now 27
- Deferred income
- —
- Now £3.5k
- Fixed assets
- ▲36%
- Now £194k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- BRCK Group PLCultimate parent75–100%
- Brickability Enterprises Investments Limited75–100%
- Group Topek Holdings Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (1)
- Topek LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (14)
- Brickability UK Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- CPG Building Supplies LimitedFigures not disclosed
- E. T. Clay Products LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Frazer Simpson LimitedFigures not disclosed
- FSN Doors LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Hamilton Heating Group LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Heritage Clay Tiles LimitedFigures not disclosed
- P V H Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Rangeley Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- The Bespoke Brick Company LimitedFigures not disclosed
- The Brick Slip Business LimitedFigures not disclosed
- U Plastics LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Upowa LtdFigures not disclosed
- Whiffen Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 10 Oct 2023 (profit £8.5m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jul 2024. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.