Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. SC301741 · Incorporated 4 May 2006

Ert Camelot Limited

Registered name: ERT CAMELOT LIMITED

Part of Helix Energy Solutions Group, Inc group

Ert Camelot Limited made a £183k loss in the year to 31 Dec 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

Ert Camelot Limited reported a loss of £183k in the year to 31 Dec 2025; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 0 employees. The company is classified under “other business support service activities” and is based in Aberdeen; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection N · Administrative and support servicesSIC 82990Other business support service activities n.e.c.
Status
Active
Location
Aberdeen, Scotland
Age
20 yrs · since 2006
Type
Private Limited Company

Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.

Latest accounts · year to 31 Dec 2025

Key figures

Small team
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
−£183k
Growth —
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
0
Change —
Profit / employee
—
 
Profitable streak
0yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

2 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to31 Dec 202431 Dec 2025
DisclosureProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)——
Cost of sales£0£165k
Gross profit£0−£165k
Operating profit−£23k−£183k
Profit before tax−£23k−£183k
Profit after tax−£23k−£183k
Profit (best available)−£23k−£183k
Employees (average)00
Ratios
Profit margin——
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Net assets−£12.9m−£13.1m
Fixed assets£0£0
Current assets£1.9m£1.9m
Debtors£1.9m£1.9m
Deferred income£10k£11k
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2026FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2026
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
—
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
—
Now −£13.1m
Cash at bank
—
Now —
Headcount
—
Now 0
Deferred income
▲10%
Now £11k
Fixed assets
—
Now £0

Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.

Corporate ownership

Group structure

Ownership chain

  1. Helix Energy Solutions Group, Inc (registered outside the UK register)ultimate parent75–100%
  2. Energy Resource Technology (U.K.) Limited75–100%
  3. Ert Camelot Limitedthis company

Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Same industry, similar size

Similar profitable businesses

Industry benchmarks →

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit −£183k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jul 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.