Enviroclean (Scotland) Limited
Registered name: ENVIROCLEAN (SCOTLAND) LIMITED
Part of Evcs Holdings Limited groupEnviroclean (Scotland) Limited made £39.5m revenue and £1.2m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025. read from filing text
Enviroclean (Scotland) Limited’s revenue grew 7% to £39.5m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £1.2m profit and 285 employees. The company is classified under “remediation activities and other waste management services” and is based in Glasgow; we hold 5 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Glasgow, Scotland
- Age
- 29 yrs · since 1997
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The ultimate parent company of Enviroclean (Scotland) Limited is E”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2021 | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | |||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £11.9m | £18.1m | £25.5m | £37m | £39.5m |
| Cost of sales | £7.7m | £12.1m | £17.9m | £23.3m | £27.2m |
| Gross profit | £4.2m | £6m | £7.7m | £13.7m | £12.2m |
| Operating profit | £2.3m | £2.5m | £3.6m | £6.3m | £4.9m |
| Profit before tax | £2m | £2m | £2.6m | £4.3m | £2.2m |
| Profit after tax | £2.1m | £2.5m | £2.8m | £1.5m | £1.2m |
| Profit (best available) | £2.1m | £2.5m | £2.8m | £1.5m | £1.2m |
| Staff costs | — | — | £8.3m | £12.9m | £16m |
| Employees (average) | 111 | 111 | 0 | 246 | 285 |
| Ratios | |||||
| Profit margin | 17.9% | 13.7% | 10.8% | 4.1% | 3.1% |
| Gross margin | 35.1% | 33.2% | 30% | 37.1% | 31% |
| Revenue per employee | £107k | £163k | — | £150k | £138k |
| Profit per employee | £19.2k | £22.3k | — | £6.2k | £4.4k |
| Cash conversion | −58.9% | −146.3% | −107.8% | −110% | −219.6% |
| Growth (year on year) | |||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲51.8% | ▲41% | ▲44.9% | ▲6.6% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲16.4% | ▲11.8% | ▼44.7% | ▼18.8% |
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | ▼100% | — | ▲15.8% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||||
| Cash at bank | £177k | £698k | £201k | £513k | £1.2m |
| Net assets | £5.8m | £8.3m | £11.1m | £12.6m | £13.8m |
| Fixed assets | £8.5m | £14.5m | £22.7m | £37.3m | £40.8m |
| Current assets | £3.6m | £4.7m | £6.4m | £11m | £12.3m |
| Debtors | £1.9m | £2.1m | £2.9m | £4m | £5.7m |
| Deferred income | — | — | £167k | £535k | £1.3m |
| Cash from operations | −£1.3m | −£3.6m | −£3.8m | −£6.9m | −£10.7m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 3.1%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 31%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £138k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £4.4k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- −219.6%
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 103.4%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 3.3%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 14.3%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲10%
- Now £13.8m
- Cash at bank
- ▲132%
- Now £1.2m
- Headcount
- ▲16%
- Now 285
- Deferred income
- ▲145%
- Now £1.3m
- Fixed assets
- ▲9%
- Now £40.8m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Evcs Holdings Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Enviroclean (Scotland) Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (2)
- Enviroclean Northern LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Enviroclean Properties LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- McAuliffe Group LtdBilston · Remediation activities and other waste management services
- Revenue
- £36.5m
- Profit
- £2.1m
- Staff
- 118
- Able UK LimitedHaverton Hill Road · Remediation activities and other waste management services
- Revenue
- £53m
- Profit
- £28m
- Staff
- —
- Dynamic Ground Solutions LimitedSouthend on Sea · Remediation activities and other waste management services
- Revenue
- £28.8m
- Profit
- £2.6m
- Staff
- 30
- Neal Soil Suppliers Ltd.Cardiff · Remediation activities and other waste management services
- Revenue
- £28.3m
- Profit
- £202k
- Staff
- 99
- Sirius Remediation LimitedDurham · Remediation activities and other waste management services
- Revenue
- £26.9m
- Profit
- £1.8m
- Staff
- 104
- Rock Solid Processing LimitedExeter · Remediation activities and other waste management services
- Revenue
- £25.7m
- Profit
- £3.7m
- Staff
- 35
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £1.2m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.