Shore Laminates Limited
Registered name: SHORE LAMINATES LIMITED
Part of Wilsonart Limited groupShore Laminates Limited made £11.7m revenue and a £983k loss in the year to 31 Dec 2025. read from filing text
Shore Laminates Limited’s revenue fell 19% to £11.7m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with a loss of £983k and 13 employees. The company is classified under “wholesale of wood, construction materials and sanitary equipment” and is based in Perth; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Perth, Scotland
- Age
- 35 yrs · since 1991
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The immediate parent company is Wilsonart Limited, incorporated in England and Wales. The immediate parent company of Wilsonart Limited is Wilson”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £22.7m | £22.1m | £14.4m | £11.7m |
| Cost of sales | £17.1m | £14.6m | £11.2m | £9.1m |
| Gross profit | £5.6m | £7.5m | £3.2m | £2.6m |
| Operating profit | £2.4m | £2.1m | £523k | −£963k |
| Profit before tax | £4.5m | £2.1m | £520k | −£941k |
| Profit after tax | £4.1m | £1.2m | £791k | −£983k |
| Profit (best available) | £4.1m | £1.2m | £791k | −£983k |
| Staff costs | £2m | £1.9m | £1.1m | £502k |
| Employees (average) | 65 | 55 | 31 | 13 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 18% | 5.3% | 5.5% | −8.4% |
| Gross margin | 24.8% | 33.9% | 21.9% | 21.9% |
| Revenue per employee | £349k | £401k | £464k | £901k |
| Profit per employee | £62.9k | £21.4k | £25.5k | −£75.6k |
| Cash conversion | −3.4% | −3.1% | −398.3% | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼2.9% | ▼34.8% | ▼18.6% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼71.2% | ▼32.9% | ▼224.3% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▼15.4% | ▼43.6% | ▼58.1% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £1.7m | £958k | £809k | £1.1m |
| Net assets | £10.1m | £11.3m | £12m | £4.3m |
| Fixed assets | £1.5m | £888k | £1.1m | £853k |
| Current assets | £11.5m | £14m | £15.4m | £8.1m |
| Debtors | £4.6m | £3.5m | £2.6m | £2.5m |
| Deferred income | £1.4m | £1.1m | £971k | £3.4m |
| Cash from operations | −£79.5k | −£65.3k | −£2.1m | −£7.6m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- −8.4%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 21.9%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £901k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- −£75.6k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 7.3%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 29.3%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 21.2%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼65%
- Now £4.3m
- Cash at bank
- ▲38%
- Now £1.1m
- Headcount
- ▼58%
- Now 13
- Deferred income
- ▲253%
- Now £3.4m
- Fixed assets
- ▼21%
- Now £853k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Wilsonart Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Shore Laminates Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (3)
- Bushboard Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Bushboard LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Mermaid Panels LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Farmiloe & Farmiloe (W.B.S.) LimitedFleet · Wholesale of wood, construction materials and sanitary equipment
- Revenue
- £12.1m
- Profit
- £171k
- Staff
- 45
- Brachot LimitedHalesowen · Wholesale of wood, construction materials and sanitary equipment
- Revenue
- £11.1m
- Profit
- £213k
- Staff
- 28
- South London Timber Company LimitedDartford · Wholesale of wood, construction materials and sanitary equipment
- Revenue
- £12.7m
- Profit
- £245k
- Staff
- 16
- Evans Bellhouse LimitedMerseyside · Wholesale of wood, construction materials and sanitary equipment
- Revenue
- £10.7m
- Profit
- £191k
- Staff
- 10
- Andersons (Denton Holme) LimitedCarlisle · Wholesale of wood, construction materials and sanitary equipment
- Revenue
- £12.8m
- Profit
- £348k
- Staff
- 71
- ST. Andrews Timber & Building Supplies LimitedEdinburgh · Wholesale of wood, construction materials and sanitary equipment
- Revenue
- £13m
- Profit
- £36.1k
- Staff
- 71
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit −£983k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.