Paloma II (Industrial) I LLP
Registered name: PALOMA II (INDUSTRIAL) I LLP
Part of Paloma Capital LLP groupPaloma II (Industrial) I LLP made £4m revenue and £2m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2022.
Paloma II (Industrial) I LLP’s revenue grew 28% to £4m in the year to 31 Dec 2022, with £2m profit and 0 employees. The company is based in London; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 8 yrs · since 2018
- Type
- Limited Liability Partnership
Partnership. Profit is shown before the partners' own pay, so margins aren't comparable with a limited company. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2021 | 31 Dec 2022 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | £3.1m | £4m |
| Cost of sales | £785k | £696k |
| Gross profit | £2.3m | £3.3m |
| Operating profit | £12.1m | £2.4m |
| Profit before tax | £11.8m | £2m |
| Profit after tax | £11.8m | £2m |
| Profit (best available) | £11.8m | £2m |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | 377.6% | 49.5% |
| Gross margin | 74.9% | 82.6% |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲27.9% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼83.2% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £7.4m | £9.7m |
| Net assets | £37.2m | £36.9m |
| Fixed assets | £50.8m | £51.4m |
| Current assets | £9.4m | £10.6m |
| Debtors | £1.8m | £879k |
| Deferred income | £315k | £367k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2023 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 49.5%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 82.6%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 1282%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 9.2%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 21.9%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼1%
- Now £36.9m
- Cash at bank
- ▲32%
- Now £9.7m
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- ▲17%
- Now £367k
- Fixed assets
- ▲1%
- Now £51.4m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Paloma Capital LLPultimate parent75–100%
- Paloma II (Industrial) I LLPthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (2)
- Paloma Capital Management LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Paloma III Self-Storage LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2022 (profit £2m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Oct 2023. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.