Nala Midco Limited
Registered name: NALA MIDCO LIMITED
Part of Glil Infrastructure LLP groupNala Midco Limited made £32.2m revenue and £1.4m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
Nala Midco Limited’s revenue was £32.2m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £1.4m profit. The company is classified under “production of electricity” and is based in Gatwick.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Gatwick, South East
- Age
- 2 yrs · since 2024
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |
| Revenue (turnover) | £32.2m |
| Cost of sales | −£11.7m |
| Gross profit | £20.5m |
| Operating profit | £16.3m |
| Profit before tax | £4.1m |
| Profit after tax | £1.4m |
| Profit (best available) | £1.4m |
| Employees (average) | — |
| Ratios | |
| Profit margin | 4.5% |
| Gross margin | 63.6% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |
| Net assets | — |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Jul 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 4.5%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 63.6%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- —
- Now —
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Glil Infrastructure LLPultimate parent75–100%
- Glil Corporate Holdings 6 Limited50–75%
- Lyceum Solar Limited75–100%
- Lyceum Solar Finco Limited75–100%
- Nala Midco Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (9)
- Bradenstoke Solar Park LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Bunns Hill Solar LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Capelands Solar Farm LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Folly Lane Solar LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Frogs Loke Solar LtdFigures not disclosed
- Oulton Solar LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Romsey Solar LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Salhouse Solar LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Tollgate Solar LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (2)
- Lyceum Kingpin 1 LimitedRev. £36.7m · Profit £4.7m
- Lyceum Simba LimitedRev. £23.3m · Profit £1.6m
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Vale Green Energy LimitedEvesham · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £32.4m
- Profit
- £3.4m
- Staff
- —
- Wilson's Country LimitedCo Armagh · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £29.8m
- Profit
- £514k
- Staff
- 128
- Bioticnrg Operations LimitedWellingborough · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £29.5m
- Profit
- £619k
- Staff
- 79
- Lyceum Kingpin 1 LimitedBristol · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £36.7m
- Profit
- £4.7m
- Staff
- —
- Lyceum Simba LimitedBristol · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £23.3m
- Profit
- £1.6m
- Staff
- —
- Refood UK LimitedDoncaster · Production of electricity
- Revenue
- £45.6m
- Profit
- £903k
- Staff
- 175
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £1.4m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jul 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.