Green Square Development Holdings Ltd
Registered name: GREEN SQUARE DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS LTD
Part of Green Square Ventures Ltd groupGreen Square Development Holdings Ltd made a £165k loss in the year to 31 Dec 2025 (revenue not disclosed).
Green Square Development Holdings Ltd reported a loss of £165k in the year to 31 Dec 2025; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 0 employees. The company is classified under “development of building projects” and is based in Fareham; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Fareham, South East
- Age
- 2 yrs · since 2024
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Operating profit | −£27.3k | −£211k |
| Profit before tax | −£27.3k | −£165k |
| Profit after tax | −£27.3k | −£165k |
| Profit (best available) | −£27.3k | −£165k |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £54.1k | £97 |
| Net assets | £12.9m | £17m |
| Fixed assets | £12.9m | £17m |
| Current assets | £55.8k | £4.9k |
| Debtors | £1.7k | £4.8k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲32%
- Now £17m
- Cash at bank
- ▼100%
- Now £97
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▲32%
- Now £17m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Green Square Ventures Ltdultimate parent75–100%
- Green Square Development Holdings Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (1)
- Signal Resi Bidco LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (2)
- Green Square Investment Holdings LtdFigures not disclosed
- GSV Richmond LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Alder Oak LimitedLondon · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £217m
- Profit
- £125m
- Staff
- 6
- McAleer & Rushe Contracts UK LimitedLondon · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £628m
- Profit
- £18.6m
- Staff
- 415
- Silkstone Finance LimitedLondon · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £114m
- Profit
- £16.1m
- Staff
- 609
- Neilcott Construction LimitedOrpington · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £154m
- Profit
- £11m
- Staff
- 199
- Breck Homes LimitedPreston · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £48.2m
- Profit
- £10.2m
- Staff
- 24
- Monte Blackburn LimitedBlackburn · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £11.6m
- Profit
- £9.4m
- Staff
- 11
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit −£165k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.