Innerglass Group Limited
Registered name: INNERGLASS GROUP LIMITED
Innerglass Group Limited made £35.6m revenue and a £436k loss in the year to 31 Jul 2025.
Innerglass Group Limited’s revenue grew 2% to £35.6m in the year to 31 Jul 2025, with a loss of £436k and 138 employees. The company is classified under “activities of other holding companies” and is based in County Durham; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- County Durham, North East
- Age
- 3 yrs · since 2023
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Jul 2023 | 31 Jul 2024 | 31 Jul 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £36.7m | £35.1m | £35.6m |
| Cost of sales | −£26.1m | −£24.2m | −£25.3m |
| Gross profit | £10.6m | £10.8m | £10.3m |
| Operating profit | £1.1m | £229k | −£225k |
| Profit before tax | £748k | −£106k | −£536k |
| Profit after tax | £536k | −£104k | −£436k |
| Profit (best available) | £536k | −£104k | −£436k |
| Employees (average) | 141 | 151 | 138 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | 1.5% | −0.3% | −1.2% |
| Gross margin | 28.9% | 30.9% | 29% |
| Revenue per employee | £260k | £232k | £258k |
| Profit per employee | £3.8k | −£687 | −£3.2k |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼4.4% | ▲1.5% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼119.3% | — |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲7.1% | ▼8.6% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Net assets | — | — | — |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Jul 2025 | Accounts · bulk data Jul 2025 | Accounts · bulk data May 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- −1.2%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 29%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £258k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- −£3.2k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- ▼9%
- Now 138
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Subsidiaries (3)
- Innerglass LimitedRev. £31.4m · Profit £299k
- Distributor Supplies (UK) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- LBKH LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 31 Jul 2025 (profit −£436k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published May 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.