Gretex Limited
Registered name: GRETEX LIMITED
Part of Elmatrix Limited groupGretex Limited made £281k revenue and £3.5k profit in the year to 31 Jan 2026.
Gretex Limited’s revenue was £281k in the year to 31 Jan 2026, with £3.5k profit and 0 employees. The company is classified under “other information technology service activities” and is based in London; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 3 yrs · since 2023
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Jan 2024 | 31 Jan 2025 | 31 Jan 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | £281k |
| Profit after tax | — | — | £3.5k |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | £3.5k |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | — | 1.2% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Net assets | £100 | £100 | £2.9k |
| Current assets | £100 | £100 | £3.6k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Feb 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Feb 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 1.2%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲2815%
- Now £2.9k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Elmatrix Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Gretex Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (3)
- Tellester LimitedRev. £92.1k · Profit £603
- Adrange LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Adrocket LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Sekna LtdDerby · Other information technology service activities
- Revenue
- £277k
- Profit
- £46.5k
- Staff
- 1
- Print Demon Systems LimitedRichmond · Other information technology service activities
- Revenue
- £277k
- Profit
- £36.4k
- Staff
- 3
- Dunemar LimitedEssex · Other information technology service activities
- Revenue
- £273k
- Profit
- £15.7k
- Staff
- 0
- Public Notices Portal LimitedLondon · Other information technology service activities
- Revenue
- £272k
- Profit
- £15.1k
- Staff
- —
- Eclinicalworks UK Private LimitedLondon · Other information technology service activities
- Revenue
- £260k
- Profit
- £89.2k
- Staff
- 5
- Echo Borealis LtdIpswich · Other information technology service activities
- Revenue
- £308k
- Profit
- £13.1k
- Staff
- 2
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Jan 2026 (profit £3.5k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Mar 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.