Bedspace Group Limited
Registered name: BEDSPACE GROUP LIMITED
Bedspace Group Limited made £24.4m revenue and £523k profit in the year to 29 Jun 2025.
Bedspace Group Limited’s revenue grew 16% to £24.4m in the year to 29 Jun 2025, with £523k profit and 352 employees. The company is classified under “activities of other holding companies” and is based in Manchester; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Manchester, North West
- Age
- 3 yrs · since 2023
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 29 Jun 2022 | 29 Jun 2023 | 29 Jun 2024 | 29 Jun 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £13.5m | £16.9m | £21m | £24.4m |
| Cost of sales | £10.9m | £14.3m | £16.8m | −£19.7m |
| Gross profit | £2.6m | £2.6m | £4.2m | £4.7m |
| Operating profit | £451k | £242k | £973k | £803k |
| Profit before tax | £414k | £242k | £1m | £786k |
| Profit after tax | £351k | £217k | £712k | £523k |
| Profit (best available) | £351k | £217k | £712k | £523k |
| Staff costs | — | £8.4m | £10.2m | — |
| Employees (average) | 195 | 242 | 0 | 352 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 2.6% | 1.3% | 3.4% | 2.1% |
| Gross margin | 19.4% | 15.7% | 19.8% | 19.3% |
| Revenue per employee | £69.1k | £69.9k | — | £69.4k |
| Profit per employee | £1.8k | £897 | — | £1.5k |
| Cash conversion | — | −354.3% | −27.7% | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲25.5% | ▲24.3% | ▲16.3% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼38.2% | ▲228.3% | ▼26.5% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲24.1% | ▼100% | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | — | £519k | £163k | — |
| Net assets | £0 | £88 | £50.1k | — |
| Fixed assets | £0 | £178 | £178 | — |
| Current assets | — | £88 | £50.8k | — |
| Debtors | £0 | £0 | £0 | — |
| Deferred income | £0 | £0 | £0 | — |
| Cash from operations | — | −£857k | −£270k | — |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2025 | Accounts · bulk data Apr 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 2.1%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 19.3%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £69.4k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £1.5k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- —
- Now 352
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Subsidiaries (2)
- Bedspace Care LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Bedspace Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 29 Jun 2025 (profit £523k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Apr 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.