Proxima Topco 2B Limited
Registered name: PROXIMA TOPCO 2B LIMITED
Part of Melcombe Real Estate 1B LLP groupProxima Topco 2B Limited made a £287k loss in the year to 31 Dec 2023 (revenue not disclosed).
Proxima Topco 2B Limited reported a loss of £287k in the year to 31 Dec 2023; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 0 employees. The company is classified under “management consultancy activities other than financial management” and is based in London; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 4 yrs · since 2022
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 21 Aug 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Profit before tax | — | −£218k |
| Profit after tax | — | −£287k |
| Profit (best available) | — | −£287k |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | — | £22.8k |
| Net assets | £0 | −£287k |
| Fixed assets | — | £262m |
| Current assets | — | £23k |
| Debtors | — | £134 |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2024 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£287k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £22.8k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £262m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Melcombe Real Estate 1B LLPultimate parent75–100%
- Proxima Topco 2B Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (3)
- Proxima 3B LimitedRev. — · Profit −£371
- Proxima France 4B LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Proxima Peripark LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (1)
- Proxima UK Reit LimitedRev. — · Profit −£7.3k
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Mace Consult LimitedLondon · Management consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £110m
- Profit
- £34.1m
- Staff
- 2,879
- Science Group PLCCambridge · Management consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £112m
- Profit
- £33.3m
- Staff
- 531
- FRP Advisory Group PLCLondon · Management consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £177m
- Profit
- £26.2m
- Staff
- —
- Hakluyt & Company LimitedManagement consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £149m
- Profit
- £23.8m
- Staff
- 200
- Oxane Partners LimitedWatford · Management consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £42.4m
- Profit
- £13.3m
- Staff
- 645
- Delivery Associates LimitedLondon · Management consultancy activities other than financial management
- Revenue
- £51.6m
- Profit
- £12.5m
- Staff
- 179
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2023 (profit −£287k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2024. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.