Halliwell Care Holding Limited
Registered name: HALLIWELL CARE HOLDING LIMITED
Part of Halliwell Homes Eot Limited groupHalliwell Care Holding Limited made £2m profit in the year to 31 Aug 2025 (revenue not disclosed).
Halliwell Care Holding Limited reported £2m profit in the year to 31 Aug 2025; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 4 employees. The company is classified under “activities of other holding companies” and is based in Manchester; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Manchester, North West
- Age
- 4 yrs · since 2022
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The ultimate controlling party is Halliwell Homes Employee Ownership Trust by virtue of a controlling shareholding in Halliwell Care Holding Limited.”
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Aug 2023 | 31 Aug 2024 | 31 Aug 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Profit only | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — |
| Cost of sales | £10.4m | £9.1m | £9.8m |
| Profit before tax | — | £992k | £290k |
| Profit after tax | −£1.3m | −£300k | £2m |
| Profit (best available) | −£1.3m | −£300k | £2m |
| Staff costs | £0 | £65k | £140k |
| Employees (average) | 4 | 4 | 4 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | — | — |
| Profit per employee | −£318k | −£75.1k | £503k |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Headcount growth | — | — | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £828k | £2m | £2.7m |
| Net assets | £10.8m | £9.5m | £8.1m |
| Fixed assets | £18.7m | £18.7m | £16.5m |
| Current assets | — | £5.6m | £7.1m |
| Debtors | £0 | £0 | £0 |
| Deferred income | £0 | £0 | £0 |
| Cash from operations | £2.5m | −£1.5m | £2.1m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data May 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data May 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £503k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼15%
- Now £8.1m
- Cash at bank
- ▲38%
- Now £2.7m
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 4
- Deferred income
- —
- Now £0
- Fixed assets
- ▼12%
- Now £16.5m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Halliwell Homes Eot Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Halliwell Care Holding Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (2)
- Halliwell Homes LimitedRev. £11.1m · Profit £2.1m
- Halliwell Homes (Midlands Division) LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Aug 2025 (profit £2m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published May 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.