Wheeler Watts Holdings Limited
Registered name: WHEELER WATTS HOLDINGS LIMITED
Wheeler Watts Holdings Limited made £22.5m revenue and £550k profit in the year to 31 Jan 2025. read from filing text
Wheeler Watts Holdings Limited’s revenue grew 10% to £22.5m in the year to 31 Jan 2025, with £550k profit and 0 employees. The company is classified under “activities of other holding companies” and is based in Old Hatfield; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Old Hatfield, East of England
- Age
- 4 yrs · since 2022
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Jan 2023 | 31 Jan 2024 | 31 Jan 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit & lossread from filing text | Profit & lossread from filing text | Profit & lossread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £13.7m | £20.4m | £22.5m |
| Cost of sales | £11.8m | £17.9m | £19.2m |
| Gross profit | £1.8m | £2.5m | £3.4m |
| Operating profit | £811k | £882k | £740k |
| Profit before tax | £781k | £831k | £699k |
| Profit after tax | £557k | £601k | £550k |
| Profit (best available) | £557k | £601k | £550k |
| Employees (average) | 4 | 37 | 0 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | 4.1% | 2.9% | 2.4% |
| Gross margin | 13.5% | 12.3% | 15% |
| Revenue per employee | £3.4m | £552k | — |
| Profit per employee | £139k | £16.3k | — |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | — | ▲10.3% |
| Profit growth | — | — | ▼8.5% |
| Headcount growth | — | — | ▼100% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | — | £0 | £142 |
| Net assets | £50.1k | £34.1k | £50.1k |
| Fixed assets | £400 | £400 | £4.4m |
| Current assets | £50k | £50k | £290k |
| Debtors | £0 | £0 | £0 |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 2.4%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 15%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 19.6%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 0%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲47%
- Now £50.1k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £142
- Headcount
- ▼100%
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▲1106090%
- Now £4.4m
Group structure
Subsidiaries (5)
- Armatool Distributors LimitedRev. — · Profit £321k
- Eroofing LimitedFigures not disclosed
- M.J. Ryall Building Supplies LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Oadby Building Plastics LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Watts Roofing Supplies LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Jan 2025 (profit £550k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jan 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.