Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 13875443 · Incorporated 27 Jan 2022

Empawa Africa Music Publishing Services Limited

Registered name: EMPAWA AFRICA MUSIC PUBLISHING SERVICES LIMITED

Empawa Africa Music Publishing Services Limited made £330k profit in the year to 31 Jan 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

Empawa Africa Music Publishing Services Limited reported £330k profit in the year to 31 Jan 2025, up 1245% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 2 employees. The company is classified under “sound recording and music publishing activities” and is based in Pinner; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection J · Information and communicationSIC 59200Sound recording and music publishing activities
Status
Active
Location
Pinner, London
Age
4 yrs · since 2022
Type
Private Limited Company
Latest accounts · year to 31 Jan 2025

Key figures

IndependentSmall teamYoung and profitable
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£330k
Growth ▲1245%
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
2
Change 0%
Profit / employee
£165k
 
Profitable streak
3yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

3 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to31 Jan 202331 Jan 202431 Jan 2025
DisclosureProfit onlyProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)———
Profit after tax£352k£24.6k£330k
Profit (best available)£352k£24.6k£330k
Employees (average)222
Ratios
Profit margin———
Profit per employee£176k£12.3k£165k
Growth (year on year)
Profit growth—▼93%▲1245%
Headcount growth—0%0%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£21.9k£5k£212k
Net assets£352k£2.2m£2.5m
Fixed assets—£2.1m£2.1m
Current assets£441k£117k£809k
Debtors£419k£112k£597k
Deferred income£5.7k£10.2k£208k
SourceAccounts · bulk data Jan 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2025FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2026
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
£165k
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
▲15%
Now £2.5m
Cash at bank
▲4152%
Now £212k
Headcount
0%
Now 2
Deferred income
▲1928%
Now £208k
Fixed assets
0%
Now £2.1m

Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.

Same industry, similar size

Similar profitable businesses

Industry benchmarks →

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Jan 2025 (profit £330k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jan 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.