Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 13661522 · Incorporated 5 Oct 2021

The Marquee Group Limited

Registered name: THE MARQUEE GROUP LIMITED

The Marquee Group Limited made £1.3m profit in the year to 31 Aug 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

The Marquee Group Limited reported £1.3m profit in the year to 31 Aug 2025, up 34% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 0 employees. The company is classified under “other specialised construction activities” and is based in Potters Bar; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.

Status
Active
Location
Potters Bar, East of England
Age
5 yrs · since 2021
Type
Private Limited Company
Latest accounts · year to 31 Aug 2025

Key figures

IndependentSmall teamYoung and profitableBoring industry
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£1.3m
Growth ▲33.8%
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
0
Change —
Profit / employee
—
 
Profitable streak
3yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

4 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to31 Aug 202231 Aug 202331 Aug 202431 Aug 2025
DisclosureNo P&LProfit onlyProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)————
Cost of sales£67m£199m£213m£320m
Profit after tax—£873k£950k£1.3m
Profit (best available)—£873k£950k£1.3m
Staff costs£0£0£0£0
Employees (average)0000
Ratios
Profit margin————
Growth (year on year)
Profit growth——▲8.8%▲33.8%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£359£91£13.4k£35.1k
Net assets—£500k£529k£813k
Fixed assets£10.2k£12.8k£34.5k£75.2k
Current assets£34k£23.3k£30.6k£35.7k
Debtors£0£0£0£0
Deferred income£33.7k£0£17.2k£0
Cash from operations−£1.8m−£2.9m——
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Feb 2025FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2026
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
—
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
▲54%
Now £813k
Cash at bank
▲161%
Now £35.1k
Headcount
—
Now 0
Deferred income
▼100%
Now £0
Fixed assets
▲118%
Now £75.2k

Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.

Corporate ownership

Group structure

Subsidiaries (7)

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Same industry, similar size

Similar profitable businesses

Industry benchmarks →

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Aug 2025 (profit £1.3m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Mar 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.