Barnes Lincoln Investments Limited
Registered name: BARNES LINCOLN INVESTMENTS LIMITED
Part of Lodders Solicitors LLP groupBarnes Lincoln Investments Limited made £16.8m revenue and £5.6m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025. read from filing text
Barnes Lincoln Investments Limited’s revenue grew 2% to £16.8m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £5.6m profit and 98 employees. The company is classified under “activities of investment trusts” and is based in Coventry; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Coventry, West Midlands
- Age
- 5 yrs · since 2021
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £20.4m | £18.6m | £16.5m | £16.8m |
| Cost of sales | £16m | £14.2m | £12.7m | £12.5m |
| Gross profit | £4.4m | £4.4m | £3.8m | £4.3m |
| Operating profit | −£174k | £701k | £514k | £787k |
| Profit before tax | £22.4m | £1.7m | £2.6m | £6m |
| Profit after tax | £22.3m | £1.4m | £2.4m | £5.6m |
| Profit (best available) | £22.3m | £1.4m | £2.4m | £5.6m |
| Employees (average) | 105 | 96 | 99 | 98 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 109.4% | 7.7% | 14.3% | 33.6% |
| Gross margin | 21.3% | 23.7% | 23.3% | 25.9% |
| Revenue per employee | £194k | £194k | £167k | £172k |
| Profit per employee | £212k | £15k | £23.8k | £57.6k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | — | ▼11.4% | ▲1.9% |
| Profit growth | — | — | ▲63.9% | ▲139.3% |
| Headcount growth | — | — | ▲3.1% | ▼1% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £215k | £1.9m | £1.3m | £256k |
| Net assets | £2.6m | £3.1m | £4m | £4.8m |
| Fixed assets | £119k | £119k | £119k | £119k |
| Current assets | £2.6m | £5m | £7.4m | £8.7m |
| Debtors | £0 | £0 | £0 | £0 |
| Deferred income | £4.4k | £4.8k | £5k | £6k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 33.6%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 25.9%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £172k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £57.6k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 0.7%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 0%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 0%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲21%
- Now £4.8m
- Cash at bank
- ▼81%
- Now £256k
- Headcount
- ▼1%
- Now 98
- Deferred income
- ▲20%
- Now £6k
- Fixed assets
- 0%
- Now £119k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Lodders Solicitors LLPultimate parent75–100%
- Lodders Trust Corporation Limited75–100%
- Barnes Lincoln Investments Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (2)
- Al3001 LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Investhom LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £5.6m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.