Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 13230438 · Incorporated 26 Feb 2021

The Botany Weaving Mill UK Limited

Registered name: THE BOTANY WEAVING MILL UK LIMITED

The Botany Weaving Mill UK Limited made £176k profit in the year to 30 Sep 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

The Botany Weaving Mill UK Limited reported £176k profit in the year to 30 Sep 2025; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 0 employees. The company is classified under “manufacture of other textiles” and is based in Blackburn; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection C · ManufacturingSIC 13990Manufacture of other textiles n.e.c.
Status
Active
Location
Blackburn, North West
Age
5 yrs · since 2021
Type
Private Limited Company

Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The company regards The Botany Weaving Mill Limited as its parent company.The company's ultimate parent undertaking is Yapton Holdings Limited.The address of Yapton Holdings Limited is 8 Vauxhall Aven”

Latest accounts · year to 30 Sep 2025

Key figures

Small teamYoung and profitable
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£176k
Growth —
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
0
Change —
Profit / employee
—
 
Profitable streak
1yr
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

4 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to30 Sep 202230 Sep 202330 Sep 202430 Sep 2025
DisclosureProfit onlyProfit onlyProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)————
Gross profit−£64.8k−£12.8k−£16.4k£216k
Operating profit−£75k−£21k−£16.1k£176k
Profit before tax−£75k−£21k−£16.1k£176k
Profit after tax−£75k−£21k−£16.1k£176k
Profit (best available)−£75k−£21k−£16.1k£176k
Employees (average)—000
Ratios
Profit margin————
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Net assets−£138k−£159k−£175k£785
Fixed assets£529k£513k£497k£480k
Current assets£651k£321k£229k£479k
Debtors£651k£321k£229k£269k
SourceAbridgedAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024AbridgedAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024AbridgedAccounts · bulk data May 2025AbridgedAccounts · bulk data Jun 2026
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
—
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
—
Now £785
Cash at bank
—
Now —
Headcount
—
Now 0
Deferred income
—
Now —
Fixed assets
▼3%
Now £480k
Corporate ownership

Group structure

Subsidiaries (1)

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Same industry, similar size

Similar profitable businesses

Industry benchmarks →

Sources

Latest figures from AbridgedAccounts for the year to 30 Sep 2025 (profit £176k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jun 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.