Marclay Group Ltd
Registered name: MARCLAY GROUP LTD
Part of Bluevoyant UK Limited groupMarclay Group Ltd made a £131k loss in the year to 31 Dec 2024 (revenue not disclosed).
Marclay Group Ltd reported a loss of £131k in the year to 31 Dec 2024; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 1 employee. The company is classified under “security systems service activities” and is based in London; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 5 yrs · since 2021
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2021 | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Profit only | Profit only | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit before tax | — | — | −£131k | −£131k |
| Profit after tax | −£111k | −£131k | −£131k | −£131k |
| Profit (best available) | −£111k | −£131k | −£131k | −£131k |
| Employees (average) | 3 | 2 | 2 | 1 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Profit per employee | −£37k | −£65.6k | −£65.6k | −£131k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | — | 0% | ▼50% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Net assets | −£111k | −£242k | −£373k | −£505k |
| Deferred income | £111k | £242k | £374k | £505k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- −£131k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£505k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- ▼50%
- Now 1
- Deferred income
- ▲35%
- Now £505k
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Bluevoyant UK Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Marclay Group Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (1)
- Bluevoyant LtdRev. £17.4m · Profit £790k
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Assa Abloy Global Solutions UK LimitedReading · Security systems service activities
- Revenue
- £61.7m
- Profit
- £5.9m
- Staff
- 311
- Triton Security & Facilities Management LimitedWetherby · Security systems service activities
- Revenue
- £40.8m
- Profit
- £5.7m
- Staff
- 226
- Esotec Ltd.Sunbury-on-Thames · Security systems service activities
- Revenue
- £30.9m
- Profit
- £4.7m
- Staff
- 53
- Total Security Protection LimitedWatford · Security systems service activities
- Revenue
- £41.9m
- Profit
- £2.4m
- Staff
- 156
- FMS Fire and Security Ltd.Loanhead · Security systems service activities
- Revenue
- £11m
- Profit
- £1.7m
- Staff
- 71
- Phoenix Eye LtdNewcastle Upon Tyne · Security systems service activities
- Revenue
- £10m
- Profit
- £1.2m
- Staff
- 422
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024 (profit −£131k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.