Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 12943236 · Incorporated 12 Oct 2020

Melan & Coa Limited

Registered name: MELAN & COA LIMITED

Part of Mediobanca S.P.A. group

Melan & Coa Limited made a £19m loss in the year to 31 May 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

Melan & Coa Limited reported a loss of £19m in the year to 31 May 2025; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 0 employees. The company is classified under “fund management activities” and is based in Ashford; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection K · Financial and insurance activitiesSIC 66300Fund management activities
Status
Active
Location
Ashford, South East
Age
6 yrs · since 2020
Type
Private Limited Company

Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.

Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.

Latest accounts · year to 31 May 2025

Key figures

Small team
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
−£19m
Growth —
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
0
Change —
Profit / employee
—
 
Profitable streak
0yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

4 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to30 Dec 202131 May 202331 May 202431 May 2025
DisclosureFull P&Lread from filing textFull P&Lread from filing textProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)£15.5m£20.4m——
Cost of sales£12.6m£19.6m——
Gross profit£2.9m£812k——
Operating profit−£1m−£9.7m——
Profit before tax−£1.8m−£14.8m——
Profit after tax−£1.9m−£14.8m−£1.4m−£19m
Profit (best available)−£1.9m−£14.8m−£1.4m−£19m
Employees (average)8412300
Ratios
Profit margin−12%−72.8%——
Gross margin18.7%4%——
Revenue per employee£184k£166k——
Profit per employee−£22.2k−£121k——
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Net assets−£432k−£10.5m−£16.8m−£18.8m
Fixed assets£8.8m£1£1£1
Current assets—£8.7m£14.2m£424k
Debtors£0£0£0£0
Deferred income£0£0£0£331k
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Feb 2025FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
—
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
—
Now −£18.8m
Cash at bank
—
Now —
Headcount
—
Now 0
Deferred income
—
Now £331k
Fixed assets
0%
Now £1

Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.

Corporate ownership

Group structure

Ownership chain

  1. Mediobanca S.P.A. (registered outside the UK register)ultimate parent50–75%
  2. Polus Capital Management Group Limited75–100%
  3. Polus Capital Management Limited75–100%
  4. Melan & Coa Limitedthis company

Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.

Subsidiaries (1)

Sister companies (1)

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 May 2025 (profit −£19m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.