John Turner Holdings Limited
Registered name: JOHN TURNER HOLDINGS LIMITED
John Turner Holdings Limited made £555k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025 (revenue not disclosed).
John Turner Holdings Limited reported £555k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025, down 62% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 4 employees. The company is classified under “construction of commercial buildings” and is based in Preston; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Preston, North West
- Age
- 6 yrs · since 2020
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Profit only | Profit only | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Cost of sales | £73.5m | £72.5m | £90.9m | £72.3m |
| Profit before tax | £1.4m | £1.5m | £4m | £6.2m |
| Profit after tax | £2.3m | £2m | £1.4m | £555k |
| Profit (best available) | £2.3m | £2m | £1.4m | £555k |
| Staff costs | £0 | £0 | £0 | £0 |
| Employees (average) | 4 | 4 | 4 | 4 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Profit per employee | £587k | £490k | £361k | £139k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Profit growth | — | ▼16.4% | ▼26.4% | ▼61.6% |
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £2k | £8k | £2.5k | £47 |
| Net assets | £9m | £10.5m | £11.5m | £13.3m |
| Fixed assets | £1.1m | £1.2m | £1.1m | £1m |
| Current assets | £38.1k | £44.1k | £38.6k | £47 |
| Debtors | £0 | £0 | £0 | £0 |
| Deferred income | £0 | £0 | £0 | £35k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £139k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲15%
- Now £13.3m
- Cash at bank
- ▼98%
- Now £47
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 4
- Deferred income
- —
- Now £35k
- Fixed assets
- ▼4%
- Now £1m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Subsidiaries (1)
- John Turner Holdings 2020 LimitedRev. — · Profit £626k
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Laing O'Rourke PLC.Dartford · Construction of commercial buildings
- Revenue
- £2.4bn
- Profit
- £59.4m
- Staff
- 6,512
- Skanska UK PLCLeavesden · Construction of commercial buildings
- Revenue
- £1.4bn
- Profit
- £53.9m
- Staff
- 3,281
- John Graham Construction LimitedHillsborough · Construction of commercial buildings
- Revenue
- £1.1bn
- Profit
- £23.9m
- Staff
- 1,686
- Volkerfitzpatrick LimitedHerts · Construction of commercial buildings
- Revenue
- £785m
- Profit
- £23.4m
- Staff
- 1,141
- Wates Construction LimitedLeatherhead · Construction of commercial buildings
- Revenue
- £2.4bn
- Profit
- £23.1m
- Staff
- 5,754
- Vascroft Contractors LimitedLondon · Construction of commercial buildings
- Revenue
- £76.4m
- Profit
- £13.7m
- Staff
- 60
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 (profit £555k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.