Wize Services Ltd
Registered name: WIZE SERVICES LTD
Part of Size Group Ltd groupWize Services Ltd made £20.6m revenue and £105k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025. read from filing text
Wize Services Ltd’s revenue grew 22% to £20.6m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £105k profit and 216 employees. The company is classified under “activities of head offices” and is based in London; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 7 yrs · since 2019
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The company is ultimately controlled by Darren Size by virtue of his majority shareholding in the parent company Size Group Ltd. The registered address for the company and Size Group Ltd, the parent, ”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | £12.5m | £17m | £20.6m |
| Cost of sales | — | £11.6m | £15.8m | £19.4m |
| Gross profit | — | £911k | £1.1m | £1.2m |
| Operating profit | — | £474k | £215k | £133k |
| Profit before tax | — | £474k | £218k | £131k |
| Profit after tax | — | £351k | £208k | £105k |
| Profit (best available) | — | £351k | £208k | £105k |
| Staff costs | — | £11.5m | £15.7m | £19.4m |
| Employees (average) | 130 | 131 | 192 | 216 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | 2.8% | 1.2% | 0.5% |
| Gross margin | — | 7.3% | 6.7% | 5.8% |
| Revenue per employee | — | £95.4k | £88.3k | £95.5k |
| Profit per employee | — | £2.7k | £1.1k | £484 |
| Cash conversion | — | −113.6% | −94.3% | −1108% |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | — | ▲35.8% | ▲21.6% |
| Profit growth | — | — | ▼40.8% | ▼49.7% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲0.8% | ▲46.6% | ▲12.5% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £4.5k | £7.7k | £90.1k | £54k |
| Net assets | £2.3m | £2.7m | £2.9m | £1.5m |
| Current assets | £3.2m | £9.2m | £26m | £48.1m |
| Debtors | £3.2m | £9.2m | £26m | £48m |
| Deferred income | — | £709k | £2.9m | £2.8m |
| Cash from operations | — | −£538k | −£203k | −£1.5m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 0.5%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 5.8%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £95.5k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £484
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- −1108%
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 13.7%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 233%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼49%
- Now £1.5m
- Cash at bank
- ▼40%
- Now £54k
- Headcount
- ▲13%
- Now 216
- Deferred income
- ▼2%
- Now £2.8m
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Size Group Ltdultimate parent75–100%
- Wize Services Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (11)
- Aquarius Master Decorators LtdFigures not disclosed
- Asplin Whiteley LtdFigures not disclosed
- Gosling Luxury Furniture LtdFigures not disclosed
- Paddy Turner Handcrafted Flooring LtdFigures not disclosed
- Radford Studios LtdRev. — · Profit −£51.8k
- Size Group (Construction) LtdRev. — · Profit −£35.6k
- Size Group Property Care LtdFigures not disclosed
- Size Group Property LtdFigures not disclosed
- Size Group Special Projects LtdFigures not disclosed
- Size Group Structures LtdFigures not disclosed
- Smith & Brown Joinery LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £105k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.