Ready Mix Group Limited
Registered name: READY MIX GROUP LIMITED
Ready Mix Group Limited made £19.9m revenue and £38.2k profit in the year to 30 Sep 2024. read from filing text
Ready Mix Group Limited’s revenue fell 16% to £19.9m in the year to 30 Sep 2024, with £38.2k profit and 58 employees. The company is classified under “activities of other holding companies” and is based in Middlesbrough; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Middlesbrough, North East
- Age
- 7 yrs · since 2019
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Sep 2022 | 30 Sep 2023 | 30 Sep 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £21.7m | £23.6m | £19.9m |
| Cost of sales | £17.9m | £19.6m | £16.1m |
| Gross profit | £3.8m | £4m | £3.8m |
| Operating profit | £676k | £388k | £619k |
| Profit before tax | £346k | −£195k | £51.7k |
| Profit after tax | £143k | −£204k | £38.2k |
| Profit (best available) | £143k | −£204k | £38.2k |
| Employees (average) | 42 | 51 | 58 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | 0.7% | −0.9% | 0.2% |
| Gross margin | 17.6% | 17.1% | 19% |
| Revenue per employee | £517k | £463k | £343k |
| Profit per employee | £3.4k | −£4k | £659 |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲8.8% | ▼15.8% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼243.1% | — |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲21.4% | ▲13.7% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Net assets | −£23.3k | £5.2k | £9.2k |
| Fixed assets | £1.2m | £1.2m | £1.2m |
| Debtors | — | £0 | £0 |
| Deferred income | £31.2k | £68.2k | £106k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 0.2%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 19%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £343k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £659
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 6%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 0.5%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 0%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲77%
- Now £9.2k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- ▲14%
- Now 58
- Deferred income
- ▲56%
- Now £106k
- Fixed assets
- 0%
- Now £1.2m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Subsidiaries (5)
- Shire Aggregates Bulk LimitedRev. £10.8m · Profit −£212k
- DT Plant Hire LimitedFigures not disclosed
- JM Plant Hire LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ready Mix Teesside LimitedFigures not disclosed
- RMTV LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Sep 2024 (profit £38.2k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Aug 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.