Spier Group Limited
Registered name: SPIER GROUP LIMITED
Spier Group Limited made £3.6m revenue and £78.4k profit in the year to 31 Oct 2025. read from filing text
Spier Group Limited’s revenue fell 20% to £3.6m in the year to 31 Oct 2025, with £78.4k profit and 21 employees. The company is classified under “other service activities” and is based in Warrington; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Warrington, North West
- Age
- 7 yrs · since 2019
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Oct 2022 | 31 Oct 2023 | 31 Oct 2024 | 31 Oct 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £9.8m | £7.4m | £4.5m | £3.6m |
| Cost of sales | £8.3m | £6.3m | £2.9m | £2.8m |
| Gross profit | £1.5m | £1m | £1.6m | £769k |
| Operating profit | £1.1m | £406k | £903k | £106k |
| Profit before tax | £1.1m | £405k | £902k | £107k |
| Profit after tax | £1.1m | £519k | £685k | £78.4k |
| Profit (best available) | £1.1m | £519k | £685k | £78.4k |
| Employees (average) | 42 | 47 | 24 | 21 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 10.8% | 7% | 15.2% | 2.2% |
| Gross margin | 15.6% | 14% | 34.9% | 21.5% |
| Revenue per employee | £234k | £157k | £187k | £171k |
| Profit per employee | £25.2k | £11k | £28.5k | £3.7k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼25.1% | ▼39% | ▼20.3% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼51% | ▲32% | ▼88.5% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲11.9% | ▼48.9% | ▼12.5% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Net assets | £8k | £8k | £8k | £8k |
| Fixed assets | £8k | £8k | £8k | £8k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Jul 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Jul 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2026 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 2.2%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 21.5%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £171k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £3.7k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 0.2%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- 0%
- Now £8k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- ▼13%
- Now 21
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- 0%
- Now £8k
Group structure
Subsidiaries (3)
- Glock Enterprises LtdFigures not disclosed
- Spier Consulting LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Theimpact.team LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- FGB Studio * Zmyrna LimitedLondon · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £3.6m
- Profit
- £55.9k
- Staff
- 2
- Scotch Smoked Salmon Co. Ltd.Brentwood · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £3.7m
- Profit
- £313k
- Staff
- 16
- SCP Group Advisory LimitedLondon · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £3.4m
- Profit
- £223k
- Staff
- 5
- Epoxy Technology Europe LimitedMarlborough · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £3.3m
- Profit
- £149k
- Staff
- 16
- Euro Site Services LtdEnfield · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £4m
- Profit
- £157k
- Staff
- 22
- Flintham Cabins LimitedRainham · Other service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £3.1m
- Profit
- £525k
- Staff
- 5
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Oct 2025 (profit £78.4k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Aug 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.